Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/02/2020 15:35:05

Sponsor 743
May 4
Adams County Speedway,
Corning, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 5, 8:02 am)
Berck banks $2,000 win at Adams County
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Tyler Bruening
  3. Ben Schaller
  4. Corey Zeitner
  5. Nick Deal
  6. Josh Leonard
  7. Jason O'Brien
  8. J.C. Wyman
  9. Andrew Kosiski
  10. Brian Kosiski
  11. Jason Wallace
  12. Brad Perdue
  13. Robbie Andersen
  14. Zach Zeitner
  15. Curt Schroeder
  16. Tyler Smith
  17. Paul Conrad
  18. Bill Leighton Jr.
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Kyle Berck notched his first Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series win of the season.
What won the race: Taking advantage of his outside front row starting position, Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., raced to a $2,000 Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series victory at Adams County Speedway on Saturday. Berck finished ahead of Tyler Bruening and Ben Schiller in picking up his first series win of the season.
Key notes: The Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series made the first of three visits to Adams County Speedway this season and 13th visit to the Corning, Iowa, oval in series history. … Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., added to his now series-best six wins at Adams County. … It was the fourth race of the season and second race of the tour’s weekend doubleheader. … Berck joins Nick Deal of Harlan, Iowa, and Tyler Bruening of Decorah, Iowa, as series winners this season.
On the move: Corey Zeitner of Omaha, Neb., started 10th and advanced six positions to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Berck’s Missile Chassis has a Scott Bailey Racing Engine with sonsorship from Aurora Cooperative, Strobel Manufacturing, Herk’s Welding and Irrigation, Preferred Popcorn, Campbell Family Farm, Mike Larson Excavation, Five Star Truck Center and Steven Buffalo Meats & Hunts.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Bill Leighton Jr. (186 points) of Omaha, Neb., led Josh Leonard (182), Andrew Kosiski (172), Kyle Berck (172) and Brian Kosiski (170).
Current weather: Sunny, 61°F
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Tyler Bruening
Time: 21.008 seconds
Polesitter: Josh Leonard
Heat race winners: Bill Leighton Jr., Brian Kosiski
Next series race: May 18, Shelby County Speedway (Harlan, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Leonard, Berck
Row 2: Schaller, Leighton Jr.
Row 3: Bruening, Deal
Row 4: B. Kosiski, A. Kosiski
Row 5: O’Brien, C. Zeitner
Row 6: Z. Zeitner, Wallace
Row 7: Wyman, Schroeder
Row 8: Anderson, Perdue
Row 9: Conrad, Smith

Sponsor 1070
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728