Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/02/2020 15:46:10

Sponsor 743
May 3
Crawford County Speedway,
Denison, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 4, 3:50 am)
Deal claims Crawford County's $2,000 prize
  1. Nick Deal
  2. Tyler Bruening
  3. Bill Leighton Jr.
  4. Ben Schaller
  5. Kyle Berck
  6. Josh Leonard
  7. Brad Perdue
  8. Jason Rauen
  9. Jason O'Brien
  10. Blair Nothdurft
  11. Josh Krug
  12. Ben Sukup
  13. Corey Zeitner
  14. Zach Zeitner
  15. Allan Hopp
  16. Brian Kosiski
  17. Robbie Andersen
  18. Jason Wallace
  19. Paul Conrad
  20. Brett Hopp
  21. Andrew Kosiski
  22. Kale Kosiski
presented by
Jim Steffens
Nick Deal earned $2,000 Friday at Crawford County.
What won the race: Outrunning fifth-starting Tyler Bruening, Nick Deal of Harlan, Iowa, streaked to his second Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series win of the season in Friday’s opener at Crawford County Speedway. He claimed $2,000.
Key notes: Deal also won the Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series season-opener at I-80 Speedway on April 6. … Passing 10 cars in the main event, Blair Nothdurft of Renner, S.D., rebounded after suffering a blown motor last weekend at Caney Valley Speedway. … Series point leader Bill Leighton Jr. of Omaha, Neb., finished third. … Friday's event was the fifth visit to the Denison, Iowa, oval in series history and the tour’s lone stop at Crawford County Speedway this season. … Kyle Berck, a two-time series winner at Crawford County finished fifth.
On the move: Blair Nothdurft of Renner, S.D., started 20th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Deal's Black Diamond Chassis has a Shepherd Engine Development powerplant and is sponsored by Prairie Rose Sign & Canopy, Nebraska-Iowa Supply Co., Allstar Tire, Chadwick Towing, Kendall Oil, Sardeson Racing and Monster Graphix.
Points chase: Heading in Friday's event, Bill Leighton Jr. (186 points) Omaha, Neb., led Josh Leonard (182), Andrew Kosiski (172), Kyle Berck (172) and Brian Kosiski (170).
Current weather: Clear, 54°F
Car count: 31
Polesitter: Jason O'Brien
Heat race winners: Ben Schaller, Jason O'Brien, Nick Deal, Tyler Bruening
Consolation race winners: Allan Hopp
Next series race: May 4, Adams County Speedway (Corning, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: O'Brien, Deal
Row 2: Schaller, Leighton
Row 3: Bruening, Rauen
Row 4: Leonard, Berck
Row 5: Zeitner, B. Kosiski
Row 6: Perdue, A. Kosiski
Row 7: K. Kosiski, Sukup
Row 8: A. Hopp, B. Hopp
Row 9: Andersen, Krug
Row 10: Zeitner, Nothdurft
Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728