Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/24/2024 07:01:08

Sponsor 743
April 27
Kansas State Fairgrounds,
Hutchinson, KS
Sanction: National Championship Racing Association - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 28, 12:23 pm)
Dumpert tops Schrag for NCRA victory
  1. Cory Dumpert
  2. Adam Schrag
  3. Chris Kratzer
  4. Jimmy Segraves
  5. Dusty Leonard
  6. Dan Smith
  7. Tyler Frye
  8. Delbert Smith
  9. Adam Popp
  10. Justin Kinderknecht
  11. Kip Hughes
  12. Robert Shepard
  13. Gary Kilbourn
  14. Travis Johnson
  15. Jeremy Bishop
  16. Brandon Givens
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Cory Dumpert of York, Neb., topped fourth-starting Adam Schrag to win Saturday’s National Championship Racing Association main event at the Kansas State Fairgrounds. Dumpert earned $1,000. Chris Kratzer, who started second, slipped one spot to finish third.
Key notes: Dumpert registered his first NCRA victory of the season and fifth of his career. ... Ross McCartney of Lahoma, Okla., scratched from the feature. ... The series returns to the Hutchinson, Kan., oval on July 26-27 for two separate shows.
On the move: Dan Smith of Beloit, Kan., started 15th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Dumpert’s Swartz Race Car is powered by a Donrich Machine race engine and sponsored by Dekalb Hybrids, Trotter's Tire Pros, Progressive Fertilizer, Trotter Fertilizer, LG Pumping and Doran Post and Associates.
Points chase: After Kanas State Fairgrounds, Adam Schrag (570 points) leads Chris Kratzer (565), Dusty Leonard (555), Cory Dumpert (540) and Delbert Smith (530).
Car count: 17
Heat race winners: Chris Kratzer, Cory Dumpert
Next series race: May 4, 81 Speedway (Park City, KS) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Dumpert, Kratzer
Row 2: Shepard, Schrag
Row 3: Givens, Segraves
Row 4: Popp, Hughes
Row 5: Johnson, Leonard
Row 6: De. Smith, Kinderknecht
Row 7: Frye, Bishop
Row 8: Da. Smith, Givens

Sponsor 1272
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information