Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/05/2023 20:12:35

Sponsor 743
April 27
Dixie Speedway,
Woodstock, GA
Sanction: Ultimate Southeast Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 28, 6:47 pm)
Repelling Page, Roberts pockets $4,000 at Dixie
  1. Casey Roberts
  2. Michael Page
  3. Chris Madden
  4. Justin Shipley
  5. Jonathan Davenport
  6. Jason Croft
  7. Tyler Millwood
  8. Gary McPherson
  9. Anthony Sanders
  10. Johnny Chastain
  11. Shawn Chastain
  12. David Payne
  13. Will Roland
  14. Mark Page
  15. John Henderson
  16. Zack Mitchell
  17. Vic Hill
  18. Jeff Smith
  19. Daulton Wilson
  20. Dalton Polston
  21. Doug Sanders
  22. Scott Groves
  23. Kurt English
  24. Cass Fowler
presented by
Casey Roberts poses in victory lane after his $4,000 Ultimate Southeast win at Dixie.
What won the race: Tracking down leader Michael Page on lap 28, Casey Roberts of Toccoa, Ga., slipped by in traffic and then withstood challenges from Page over the final few laps to capture his first Ultimate Southeast Series win of the season Saturday at Dixie Speedway. Earning $4,000, Roberts recorded his series-leading 21st career victory. Page finished second ahead of Chris Madden.
Quotable: “Any time you can outrun Michael (Page) here you’ve done a night’s work,” said Roberts. “He’s awesome here you know. I just snuck by there in lapped traffic. That’s the only way we got by him. We were able to keep pace with him there, but man he’s good here. We just snuck by that lapped car there. I saw an opening and I said, you know, that’s my only chance to get by him.”
Key notes: Michael Page slipped by early race-leader Justin Shipley on the 10th lap and held the top spot for the next 18 circuits until Roberts was able to grab the lead for the final 12. … It was Roberts's second win with his new-for-2019 ride with Wynn Motorsports. His first came March 16 at Florida's Southern Raceway. ... There have been six winners in six series races. … Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series points leader Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, Ga., finished fifth. … Nineteen of the 24 starters completed all 40 laps. … It was the first of two stops the Ultimate Southeast Series will make at Dixie Speedway this season. … The series returns July 27. … Dixie Speedway is celebrating its 50th anniversary. … Matt Bishop won the Crate Late Model feature.
On the move: Gary McPherson of Dalton, Ga., started 12th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Roberts's Wynn Motorsports Longhorn entry carries a Jay Dickens engine and sponsorship from Wynn Land Development, M&S Concrete, Cushman Paint & Body, Baird Truck & Rental Sales, Anchorage Marine, Millwood Plumbing, Simpson Trucking and Penske Racing Shocks.
Points chase: After Dixie: 1. Zack Mitchell (174); 2. Daulton Wilson (141); 3. Anthony Sanders (97); 4. Dustin Mitchell (96); 5. Jeff Smith (72).
Current weather: Clear, 69°F
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Jason Croft
Time: 15.310 seconds
Polesitter: Justin Shipley
Consolation race winners: Jeff Smith, Gary McPherson
Provisional starters: Daulton Wilson, Doug Sanders
Next series race: May 18, Modoc Raceway (Modoc, SC) $5,022
Editor's note: Corrects six winners in six series races.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Shipley, Croft
Row 2: Mi. Page, Roberts
Row 3: Millwood, Madden
Row 4: A. Sanders, Davenport
Row 5: J. Chastain, S. Chastain
Row 6: Smith, McPherson
Row 7: Ma. Page, Henderson
Row 8: Polston, Payne
Row 9: Mitchell, Roland
Row 10: Fowler, Groves
Row 11: Hill, English
Row 12: Wilson, D. Sanders
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information