Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/05/2023 21:05:15

Sponsor 743
April 27
County Line Raceway,
Elm City, NC
Sanction: I-95 Late Model Challenge - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 28, 7:20 pm)
Batten bags first I-95 win at County Line
  1. Michael Batten
  2. Shaun Harrell
  3. Ethan Wilson
  4. Chris Radford
  5. Austin Holcombe
  6. Shaun Sewell
  7. Willie Milliken
  8. Gary Dillon
  9. Trevor Peoples
  10. Michael Rouse
  11. Rodney Brickhouse
  12. Sherman Underwood
  13. Daniel Tucker
  14. Kerry King Jr.
  15. Cy Nelms Jr.
  16. Matthew Bissette
  17. Steve Banal
  18. Robbie Emory
  19. Joey Cascell
  20. Timmy Blackwell
  21. Roger Lucas
  22. Christian Joyner
  23. Dustin Mitchell
presented by
William Twiddy
Michael Batten lets loose after his first career I-95 Late Model Challenge victory at County Line.
What won the race: Michael Batten of Rocky Mount, N.C., scored his first career I-95 Late Model Challenge Series win in Saturday's season opener at County Line Raceway. Batten outran Shawn Harrell and Ethan Wilson to earn $3,000.
Key notes: Batten dominated from the second he unloaded, topping the charts in time trials and winning his heat race before cruising to the 40-lap victory. … Batten also won an April 7 regular season event at County Line. ... Dustin Mitchell (originally seventh) and Christian Joyner (originally 12th) were disqualified for postrace fighting. ... Spencer Liggon and Buddy Isles Jr. scrratched from the main event. ... The tour returns to County Line Aug. 31.
Winner's sponsors: Batten’s Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Battenbilt Racing Engine and sponsored by Robinson Heating & Cooling, Wilson Mold & Machine and DJ Custom Communications.
Points chase: It was the I-95 season-opener; Russell Erwin of Beaverdam, Va., was the 2018 champion.
Current weather: Clear, 60°F
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Michael Batten
Time: 14.368 seconds
Heat race winners: Michael Batten, Dustin Mitchell, Shaun Harrell
Next series race: June 15, Halifax County Motor Speedway (Brinkleyville, NC) $2,500
Editor's note: Updates with disqualification of Mitchell and Joyner.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information