Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 13:23:53

Sponsor 743
July 24
Brown County Speedway,
Aberdeen, SD
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (Western Tour) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 25, 9:47 am)
Wildung collects $2,000 Blaine Bros. victory
Western Tour
  1. Jeff Wildung
  2. Donny Schatz
  3. Ricky Weiss
  4. David McDonald
  5. Zach Johnson
  6. Jake Redetzke
  7. Pat Doar
  8. Scott Ward
  9. Bryan Berger
  10. John Kaanta
  11. Curt Gelling
  12. Thomas Weisgram
  13. Eric Mass
  14. Chad Williamson
  15. Mike Stadel
  16. Pat Weisgram
  17. Quentin Myers
  18. Chad Becker
  19. Dave Smith
  20. Kent Arment
  21. Jeremy Keller
  22. Corey Nelson
  23. Rich Thomas
  24. Brian Diede
  25. Casey Hanson
presented by
Cody Papke/crpphotos.com
Jeff Wildung was all smiles in victory lane at Brown County Speedway.
What won the race: Eighth-starting Jeff Wildung of Nassau, Minn., charged to the front of the field, topping polesitter Donny Schatz of Fargo, N.D., to capture his 10th career Blaine Brothers Challenge Series victory. He earned $2,000.
Key notes: The race was slowed by three cautions. ... The first yellow flew for Bryan Berger of Ortley, S.D., and Kent Arment of Aberdeen, S.D. ... John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., and Chad Becker of Aberdeen, S.D., spun in turn three to bring out a second caution. ... The final yellow flew when Kaanta and Dave Smith of Edmonton, A.B., tangled in turn four. ... Brown County opened the seven-race Blaine Brothers Challenge Series Western Tour. ... The series travels to the Dakotas, Montana and Canada through Aug. 2. ... Dacotah Speedway in Mandan, N.D., is up next with two complete shows July 25-26.
On the move: Wildung charged from the eighth starting spot to capture the win. Zach Johnson of Kensingnton, Minn., advanced from the 10th starting position to finish fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Wildung's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Lube Tech, Lucas Oil Products, VEIT and VP Racing Fuels.
Points chase: Through July 24, Kaanta has 156 points to lead Ricky Weiss by two points, Scott Ward by three points and Jake Redetzke by four points.
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Donny Schatz
Heat race winners: Donny Schatz, Pat Weisgram, Bryan Berger
Consolation race winners: Brian Diede
Next series race: July 25, Dacotah Speedway (Mandan, ND) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728