Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 15:01:57

Sponsor 743
April 20
Phillips County Raceway,
Holyoke, CO
Sanction: High Plains Late Model Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Ruben Mireles (last updated April 22, 9:20 am)
Meeker captures High Plains season opener
  1. Jeff Meeker
  2. Scott Cimfl
  3. Greg Sharpe
  4. Frank Denning
  5. Marty Cantonwine
  6. Mike Jensen
  7. Brandon Lewis
  8. Albert Sack
  9. Tim Kiefer
  10. Maria Hankins
  11. Cody Cantonwine
  12. Scott Rhoades
  13. Chris Luzmoor
presented by
Steve Towery
Jeff Meeker picks up the first High Plains trophy of the season.
What won the race: Jeff Meeker of Hudson, Colo., captured Saturday's 20-lap High Plains Late Model Series season opener, topping Scott Cimfl and Greg Sharpe for a $1,000 payday at Phillips County Raceway.
Key notes: Meeker led the feature's entire distance en route to becoming the third-year tour’s 10th different winner. … Sharpe got the jump on Meeker on the race's original start, but a caution flag for Cody Cantonwine — the only slowdown of the race — negated the initial green flag. Meeker then surged ahead on the second try and never looked back. ... Kevin Luke scratched from the feature. … The series returns to Phillips County on Aug. 4.
Winner's sponsors: Meeker's No. 5 is sponsored by Bogey Enterprises, Riverdale Golf Courses, Nike Golf and Callaway Golf.
Points chase: Meeker took the early points lead.
Car count: 14
Heat race winners: Greg Sharpe, Jeff Meeker
Next series race: June 1, I-76 Speedway (Fort Morgan, CO) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information