Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/27/2024 23:02:41

Sponsor 743
April 20
81 Speedway,
Park City, KS
Sanction: National Championship Racing Association - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 23, 12:57 pm)
Leonard tops Smith, grabs NCRA opener
  1. Dusty Leonard
  2. Delbert Smith
  3. Chris Kratzer
  4. Dan Smith
  5. Adam Schrag
  6. Travis Johnson
  7. Tyler Frye
  8. Brandon Givens
  9. Robert Shepard
  10. Adam Popp
  11. Cory Dumpert
  12. Dustin Bolster
  13. Gary Kilbourn
  14. Justin Kinderknecht
  15. Ross McCartney
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Dusty Leonard heads to an NCRA victory Saturday at 81 Raceway.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Dusty Leonard of Marysville, Kan., overtook third-starting Delbert Smith of Wichita, Kan., with just seven laps remaining in the 30-lap distance to win Saturday’s National Championship Racing Association season opener at 81 Speedway. Leonard earned $1,000 for the victory. Chris Kratzer finished third.
Key notes: Leonard scored his third career NCRA victory. ... Leonard battled Smith at the front of the field for several laps before pulling ahead for good on the 24th circuit. ... Polesitter Ross McCartney led the first seven laps before retiring early with front-end damage. ... Smith assumed the point, leading through lap 23 before finishing second. ... The feature's lone caution fell on lap 13 when Cory Dumpert spun in turns three and four. ... This was the first of five scheduled visits the NCRA tour will make at 81 this season; the series returns May 4.
On the move: Tyler Frye of Belleville, Kan., started 13th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Leonard's MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by Seven D Longhorns, Brice Leonard Farm Bureau Financial Services, Ehnens Automotive, Feldkamp Furniture and Latta Plumbing.
Points chase: Leonard grabbed the NCRA points lead.
Car count: 15
Polesitter: Ross McCartney
Heat race winners: Ross McCartney, Adam Schrag
Next series race: April 27, Kansas State Fairgrounds (Hutchinson, KS) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: McCartney, Schrag
Row 2: De. Smith, Leonard
Row 3: Dumpert, Kratzer
Row 4: Da. Smith, Shepard
Row 5: Kinderknecht, Johnson
Row 6: Popp, Givens
Row 7: Frye, Kilbourn
Row 8: Bolster

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information