Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/21/2024 20:08:22

Sponsor 743
April 20
Legit Speedway Park,
West Plains, MO
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 22, 9:35 am)
Moyer rules West Plains for second tour victory
  1. Billy Moyer
  2. Robert Baker
  3. Kyle Beard
  4. Raymond Merrill
  5. Scott Crigler
  6. Billy Moyer Jr.
  7. Jason Hughes
  8. Tony Jackson Jr.
  9. Wendell Wallace
  10. Chris Jones
  11. Hunter Rasdon
  12. Brian Rickman
  13. B.J. Robinson
  14. Timothy Culp
  15. Gavin Landers
  16. Kaleb Stolba
  17. Morgan Bagley
  18. Charlie Cole
  19. Terry Phillips
  20. Sawyer Crigler
  21. Cole Wells
  22. Mason Oberkramer
presented by
Jason Brickey
Billy Moyer gets up to speed in hot laps at West Plains, Mo.
What won the race: Hall of Famer Billy Moyer of Batesville, Ark., dominated Saturday's Comp Cams Super Dirt Series stop at Legit Speedway Park, setting quick time, winning his heat and cruising to a 9.572-second victory over Robert Baker for his second consecutive tour victory.
Key notes: The pole-starting Moyer earned $3,000 for his second Comp Cams Series victory of the season and 10th of his career. ... He last won in CCSDS action at Boothill Speedway in Greenwood, La., on March 23; his previous victory in West Plains came Oct. 17, 2015. … Fifteen of the 22 starters completed 40 laps. … Outside front-row starter Terry Phillips held the second spot until retiring with two laps remaining. ... Among drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Robby Joore, Chadnler Petty and Austin Rettig. ... Friday's Comp Cams race at Old No. 1 Speedway was rained out. … The series returns to West Plains on July 27.
On the move: Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., started sixth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Moyer's Black Diamond Chassis is sponsored by Mesilla Valley Transport, Henderson Motorsports, Nutrien Ag Solutions, Karl Performance, Jack’s CarQuest, Watters Autoland and Midwest Sheet Metal.
Points chase: After West Plains, Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., leads the series with 660 points over Kyle Beard (600) and B.J. Robinson (585).
Current weather: Clear, 54°F
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Billy Moyer
Time: 15.468 seconds
Heat race winners: Billy Moyer, Robert Baker, Terry Phillips, Raymond Merrill
Consolation race winners: Mason Oberkramer, Wendell Wallace
Next series race: May 3, Timberline Speedway (Corley, TX) $3,000
Editor's note: Corrects winner's chassis manufacturer.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information