Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 11:07:11

Sponsor 743
July 23
Eldora Speedway,
Rossburg, OH
Sanction: UMP DIRTcar special events (non-touring) (CarCash Mudsummer Classic) - $2,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated July 24, 7:09 pm)
Casebolt charges to second straight Big E victory
CarCash Mudsummer Classic
  1. Steve Casebolt
  2. Bobby Pierce
  3. Matt Miller
  4. Jeep Van Wormer
  5. Brian Ruhlman
  6. Jacob Hawkins
  7. Curtis Roberts
  8. Rusty Schlenk
  9. Duane Chamberlain
  10. Jon Henry
  11. Jeff Babcock
  12. Jamie Oldfield
  13. Brandon Thirlby
  14. Justin Rattliff
  15. Jerry Bowersock
  16. Phil Ausra
  17. Herb Reich
  18. Dona Marcoullier
presented by
Kelli Sommer
Steve Casebolt scored his second Eldora victory in 24 hours.
What won the race: Making only his third start in a Club 29 Race Car, sixth-starting Steve Casebolt of Richmond, Ind., passed front-row starter and race-long leader Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., on the 19th lap and drove off from the field for his second $2,000 victory at Eldora in as many nights. Casebolt ultimately won the caution-free, 25-lap event by 3.191 seconds.
Key notes: Matt Miller of Whitehouse, Ohio, topped Jeep Van Wormer of Pinconning, Mich., in a late-race battle for third. ... Casebolt previously won the Tuesday Night Tailgate event at Eldora on the Sunoco American Late Model Series. ... The invitation-only race for UMP DIRTcar-rules Late Models worked in conjunction with Eldora's second NASCAR Camping World Truck Series event. ... Tyler Reddick, Jared Landers, Austin Dillon, Ty Dillon, Jody Knowles, Joey Coulter and Ken Schrader were among NCWTS entrants with Dirt Late Model experience.
On the move: The winning Casebolt came forward from sixth to record his second victory of the 2014 season.
Winner's sponsors: Casebolt's Cornett-powered Club 29 Race Car is sponsored by Arizona Sport Shirts, D&D Automotive, Preferred Sandblasting & Painting and Sudz Car Wash.
Points chase: Van Wormer entered Wednesday's action with a one-point lead over Miller atop the track's UMP DIRTcar Late Model standings.
Car count: 18
Polesitter: Matt Miller
Heat race winners: Matt Miller, Bobby Pierce
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728