Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/05/2023 21:27:01

Sponsor 743
April 13
Dixie Speedway,
Woodstock, GA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Short Track Spring Championship) - $5,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated April 14, 12:51 pm)
Page goes wire-to-wire for Dixie victory
Short Track Spring Championship
  1. Michael Page
  2. Casey Roberts
  3. Zach Leonhardi
  4. Gary McPherson
  5. Kurt English
  6. Brent Dixon
  7. Shawn Chastain
  8. Tyler Millwood
  9. Mike McConnell
  10. James Roulette
  11. Christian Hanger
  12. Rick Jennings
  13. Justin Shipley
  14. Dalton Polston
  15. Corey Roulette
  16. Austin Smith
  17. Mark Page
  18. Eric Granger
  19. Rodney Martin
  20. Wayne Echols
  21. Scott Groves
  22. Tom Maddox
  23. Johnny Chastain
  24. Lamar Haygood
  25. Kyler Haygood
  26. Cass Fowler
presented by
Mike Blevins
Michael Page heads to a $5,000 victory at Dixie.
What won the race: Polesitter Michael Page of Douglasville, Ga., bested fourth-starting Casey Roberts of Toccoa, Ga., to earn a $5,000 payday in Dixie Speedway’s Short Track Spring Championship.
Quotable: "It's just good to be back where I race and grew up," Page said. "The car was real good. I found some things wrong the last couple of weeks and we've been struggling. You couldn't get anything better. It was a really good race car."
Key notes: Page scored his second consecutive Short Track Spring Championship victory. ... Among his other special event triumphs this season are Talladega Short Track's Ice Bowl and the March 2 Ultimate Southeast Series stop at North Georgia Speedway. ... The race was slowed by multiple cautions. ... Only 10 drivers completed all 50 laps. ... World of Outlaws competitor Shane Clanton was scheduled to enter Saturday's event but was unable to make the trip because of mechanical issues with his hauler. ... Jason Deal was the winner of the $1,200 Crate Late Model feature.
On the move: Gary McPherson of Dalton, Ga., started 16th and finished fourth. Kurt English of Murphy, N.C., advanced 14 spots to run fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Page’s Stinger Race Car is powered by an Andy Durham Racing Engine and sponsored by Baird Transport, Elite Concrete, Baird Towing and T&T Trucking.
Current weather: Partly Cloudy, 74°F
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Michael Page
Time: 14.842 seconds
Polesitter: Michael Page
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Mi. Page, Millwood
Row 2: Leonhardi, Roberts
Row 3: Smith, Groves
Row 4: S. Chastain, Martin
Row 5: Polston, Hanger
Row 6: Dixon, Shipley
Row 7: Maddox, Granger
Row 8: J. Chastain, McPherson
Row 9: L. Haygood, McConnell
Row 10: English, Ma. Page
Row 11: Fowler, J. Roulette
Row 12: K. Haygood, C. Roulette
Row 13: Echols, Jennings
Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information