Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/05/2023 21:15:15

Sponsor 743
April 6
Toccoa Raceway,
Toccoa, GA
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (Fastrak 38 Special) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 7, 3:03 pm)
Long captures Fastrak tour opener at Toccoa
Fastrak 38 Special
  1. Matt Long
  2. Payton Freeman
  3. Matthew Nance
  4. Carson Ferguson
  5. Drew Collins
  6. Blake Craft
  7. Hunter Stinnett
  8. Corey Almond
  9. Bubba Pollard
  10. Nick Deitz
  11. Clayton Turner
  12. Sylvan Schuette
  13. David McCoy
  14. Jensen Ford
  15. Dale Timms
  16. Frankie Beard
  17. Brad York
  18. Adam Smith
presented by
Robin Green/dirttrackgonewild.com
Matt Long emerges after his 38-lap victory at Lavonia Speedway.
What won the race: Matt Long of Concord, N.C., outran polesitter Payton Freeman in the 38-lap special at Toccoa Raceway in Saturday's Fastrak tour opener. He earned $2,000.
Key notes: Long, who made his 2019 racing debut, scored his first Fastrak win since June 16, 2018, at Virginia Motor Speedway. … Third-starting Clayton Turner suffered mechanical issues on the second lap that forced him to retire. … Jensen Ford brought out a caution on lap 14 that eliminated him from contention. … Nine drivers completed 38 laps. … Crandall Turner won the 19-lap 602 Crate feature. … Saturday's event kicked off Fastrak’s 16th season. … The series returns to Toccoa on June 1.
On the move: Drew Collins of Auburn, Ga., started 12th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Long's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Heintz Bros. Performance, NJR Group, Bilstein, ML Performance, Factory Canopies, FK Rod Ends and DirtWrap.
Points chase: With Saturday's victory, Matt Long jumped out to an early points lead.
Current weather: Clear, 69°F
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Clayton Turner
Time: 12.845 seconds
Polesitter: Payton Freeman
Heat race winners: Peyton Freeman, Matt Long, Clayton Turner
Next series race: April 20, Virginia Motor Speedway (Jamaica, VA) $3,000
Editor's note: Updates sponsors and removes incorrect information regarding Long's past victories.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Freeman, Long
Row 2: Turner, Craft
Row 3: Nance, Ford
Row 4: Ferguson, Pollard
Row 5: McCoy, Smith
Row 6: Schlager, Collins
Row 7: Almond, Stinett
Row 8: Timms, Dietz
Row 9: Beard, York
Row 10: Schuette
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information