Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/05/2023 21:55:57

Sponsor 743
April 6
East Bay Raceway Park,
Gibsonton, FL
Sanction: Non-touring Crate (Donnie Tanner Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated April 7, 12:04 pm)
Dixon grabs $5,000 Tanner Memorial prize
Donnie Tanner Memorial
  1. Devin Dixon
  2. Ashton Winger
  3. Steve Mathis Jr.
  4. Travis Varnadore
  5. Jeff Mathews
  6. Keith Nosbisch
  7. Adam Boyd
  8. Megan Rae Meyer
  9. Kenny Monahan
  10. Waylon Haynes
  11. Dustin Perez
  12. Jason Russell
  13. John Norris
  14. Daniel Woody
  15. Phillip Cobb
  16. Tyler Clem
  17. Doug Horton
  18. Dusty Sparkman
  19. Jesse Brown
  20. Wallace Peacock
  21. Clay Harris
  22. Josh Peacock
  23. Roger Crouse
  24. Thomas Burnside
  25. T.J. LaFlamboy
  26. Justin Merry
presented by
Mike Horne
Devin Dixon captured $5,000 for his victory at East Bay.
What won the race: Devin Dixon of Apollo Beach, Fla., overtook Travis Varnadore for the lead and went on to claim a $5,000 winner's prize in Saturday's action-packed Donnie Tanner Memorial at East Bay Raceway Park. The 35-year-old Dixon's success in the 50-lap feature made him a repeat winner of East Bay's annual Crate Late Model special.
Key notes: After the early laps of the race included a handful of lead changes between Georgia's Ashton Winger, Jeff Mathews, Dixon and Varnadore, Dixon pulled ahead of Varnadore for good following a mid-race restart. … Dixon, who won on a night his 3-month-old daughter attended her first race, scored his previous victory in the Donnie Tanner Memorial in 2015. ... Winger, a winner of last year's Thompson Memorial at East Bay, finished second after leading laps 1-5 and running among the top three throughout the distance. ... Varnadore settled for a fourth-place finish. ... Teenager Tyler Clem challenged for the lead early but fell back to a 16th-place finish. … Former Donnie Tanner Memorial winner Josh Peacock was 22nd after striking an inside tire barrier on an early restart, setting off a multi-car tangle that triggered red-flag conditions. … The race was presented by Stingray Performance Parts and honored the late East Bay driver and former school bus mechanic who died April 16, 2011, at the age of 66.
Winner's sponsors: Dixon's Capital Race Car is sponsored by Buddy's Home Furnishings, Recreational Vehicle Select and Vivid Graphix.
Current weather: Cloudy, 77°F
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Devin Dixon
Heat race winners: Devin Dixon, Travis Varnadore, Jeff Mathews
Editor's note: Updates winner's sponsors.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information