Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/05/2023 20:34:41

Sponsor 743
March 29
Talladega Short Track,
Eastaboga, AL
Sanction: Schaeffer's Spring Nationals - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated March 30, 3:47 pm)
McDowell dominates Spring Nat'ls at TST
  1. Dale McDowell
  2. Donald McIntosh
  3. Tanner English
  4. Joseph Brown
  5. Austin Horton
  6. Jimmy Owens
  7. Dallas Cooper
  8. Jason Hiett
  9. Jason Lively
  10. Brandon Overton
  11. Jody Knowles
  12. Ashton Winger
  13. John Henderson
  14. Dalton Polston
  15. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
  16. Michael Page
  17. Forrest Trent
  18. Dillon Tidmore
  19. Mason Massey
  20. Tim Roszell
  21. Will Roland
  22. Josh Adkins
  23. Cory Hedgecock
presented by
Heath Lawson/heathlawsonphotos.com
Dale McDowell climbs out of his winning car at Talladega.
What won the race: Charging to the front of the field at the drop of the green flag, outside polesitter Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, Ga., led the entire 40-lap distance, outrunning fellow front-row starter Donald McIntosh of Dawsonville, Ga., to score his second Schaeffer's Spring Nationals Series victory of the season at Talladega Short Track. He collected a $4,000 payday.
Key notes: McDowell's series-leading 11th career victory came one week after winning the tour's opener at Oglethorpe Speedway Park near Savannah, Ga. ... After starting on the pole, McIntosh ran in the runner-up spot throughout the distance and finished 1.453 seconds behind McDowell. ... Third-starting Ivedent Lloyd Jr. retired on lap 29 after being swept up in a tangle involving Michael Page, Forrest Trent and Dillon Tidmore. ... Contact with the wall on lap 12 forced Cory Hedgecock out of feature contention. ... Jimmy Owens piloted a Tommy Pope-owned No. 22 to a sixth-place finish. ... Fourteen drivers completed all 40 circuits. ... The tour made its first-ever stop at the Eastaboga, Ala., oval. ... Seventh-place finisher Dallas Cooper of Talladega, Ala., won the past two weekly Super Late Model shows at TST. ... Booger Brooks won the 30-lap Crate Late Model feature.
On the move: Jimmy Owens of Newport, Tenn., started 13th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: McDowell’s Sweet-Bloomquist Race Car is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by E-Z-Go, New Era Industrial, Quality Natural Gas, Will Kinzer Foundation, Cometic Gasket and Klotz Lubricants.
Points chase: After Talladega: 1. Dale McDowell (594); 2. Donald McIntosh (580); 3. Ashton Winger (554); 4. Ivedent Lloyd Jr. (542); 5. Michael Page (538).
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Donald McIntosh
Time: 13.495 seconds
Polesitter: Donald McIntosh
Heat race winners: Austin Horton, Mason Massey
Provisional starters: Ashton Winger, Brandon Overton, Tim Roszell
Next series race: March 30, Senoia Raceway (Senoia, GA) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: McIntosh, McDowell
Row 2: Lloyd Jr., English
Row 3: Hiett, Brown
Row 4: Hedgecock, Trent
Row 5: Horton, Massey
Row 6: Page, Roland
Row 7: Owens, Knowles
Row 8: Tidmore, Lively
Row 9: Cooper, Polston
Row 10: Adkins, Henderson
Row 11: Winger, Overton
Row 12: Roszell
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information