Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/05/2023 21:40:04

Sponsor 743
March 23
County Line Raceway,
Elm City, NC
Sanction: Ultimate Southeast Series (Tar River Tumble) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated March 25, 9:57 am)
Mitchell tops Wilson for $4,000 at County Line
Tar River Tumble
  1. Dustin Mitchell
  2. Daulton Wilson
  3. Zack Mitchell
  4. Russell Erwin
  5. Christian Joyner
  6. Matthew Bissette
  7. Ethan Wilson
  8. Michael Rouse
  9. Gary Dillon
  10. Austin Holcombe
  11. Greg Clark
  12. Spencer Liggon
  13. Brent Bordeaux
  14. Roger Lucas
  15. James Snead
  16. Mitch Miller
presented by
Jamie Brabson/jbhotshots.com
Dustin Mitchell takes the checkered flag first at County Line.
What won the race: Dustin Mitchell of Pine Level, N.C., led from flag-to-flag to capture Saturday night's 40-lap Ultimate Southeast Super Late Model Series-sanctioned Spring Sizzler at County Line Raceway. He earned $4,000 for his victory over fast-qualifier Daulton Wilson.
Key notes: Mitchell also won an Ultimate Southeast event at County Line in 2018. That June 30 event was his only previous triumph on the regional tour. ... The series made its lone stop at the Elm City, N.C., oval in 2019.
Winner's sponsors: Mitchell's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Team Xtreme Tire & Auto, Lucas Lawn Care, CDT Performance & Off-Road and Travis Creech Plumbing.
Points chase: After County Line: 1. Zack Mitchell (59); 2. Daulton Wilson (47); 3. Michael Page (35); 4. Dustin Mitchell (35); 5. Jason Hiett (34).
Current weather: Clear, 51°F
Car count: 16
Fast qualifier: Daulton Wilson
Time: 14.191 seconds
Polesitter: Daulton Wilson
Consolation race winners: Spencer Liggon
Next series race: April 4, Volunteer Speedway (Bulls Gap, TN) $10,000
Editor's note: Adds 15th- and 16th-place finishers.

Feature lineup

Row 1: D. Wilson, D. Mitchell
Row 2: Z. Mitchell, Erwin
Row 3: Bissette, Joyner
Row 4 Rouse, Dillon
Row 5: E. Wilson, Clark 
Row 6: Liggon, Holcombe
Row 7: Lucas, Bordeaux
Row 8: Miller, Snead

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information