Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1119
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/05/2020 05:16:09

Sponsor 743
March 22
Texarkana 67 Speedway,
Texarkana, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated March 25, 9:40 am)
Jackson wins at Texarkana in tour's new era
  1. Tony Jackson Jr.
  2. Billy Moyer
  3. Jesse Stovall
  4. Jon Mitchell
  5. Morgan Bagley
  6. Hunter Rasdon
  7. Kyle Beard
  8. B.J. Robinson
  9. Charlie Cole
  10. Timothy Culp
  11. Trey Beene
  12. Gavin Landers
  13. David Payne
  14. Scott Crigler
  15. Brandon Hightower
  16. Billy Moyer Jr.
  17. Robert Baker
  18. Brian Rickman
  19. Sawyer Crigler
  20. Patrik Daniel
presented by
Woody Hampton/woodyhamptonphotos.com
Tony Jackson Jr. takes the checkers at Texarkana 67 Speedway.
What won the race: Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., survived Friday's caution-plagued 40-lapper at Texarkana 67 Speedway to capture a $2,500 victory in the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series season opener. Jackson took the checkers ahead of Billy Moyer and Jesse Stovall in the tour's first race under the ownership of Chris and Jack Sullivan.
Key notes: Several cautions slowed the 40-lap feature. ... Runner-up Billy Moyer of Batesville, Ark., not quite ready to debut his new Black Diamond Chassis, piloted a Billy Moyer Victory Race Car. ... A dozen drivers completed 40 circuits. ... Brian Rickman retired on lap eight after getting involved in an early tangle. ... Jackson's victory marked his seventh overall series win; his most recent tour score came June 28, 2018, at Tri-State Speedway in Pocola, Okla. ... Timothy Culp rebounded to finish 10th after shredding a tire late. ... Series action returns Saturday with the $3,000-to-win event at Boothill Speedway in Greenwood, La.
On the move: Morgan Bagley of Longview, Texas started 12th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Jackson’s Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Cornett Racing Engine and sponsored by Merrill Bonding, Merrill Self Storage, Carget Motors, Go Lithium Batteries, Midwest Sheet Metal, Champion Oil, Levi Storage and Burger Fusion.
Points chase: Tony Jackson Jr. shot into the lead in the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series with his win on Friday night.
Current weather: Clear, 58°F
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Tony Jackson Jr.
Time: 15.275 seconds
Heat race winners: Tony Jackson Jr., Jesse Stovall, Jon Mitchell
Consolation race winners: Scott Crigler
Next series race: April 13, I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, AR) $5,000
Editor's note: Fixes Billy Moyer's chassis brand.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Jackson, Stovall
Row 2: Mitchell, Culp
Row 3: Daniel, Moyer
Row 4: Rickman, Rasdon
Row 5: Robinson, Beard
Row 6: Landers, Bagley
Row 7: Moyer Jr., Hightower
Row 8: Beene, Crigler
Row 8: Baker, Cole
Row 9: Unavailable
Row 10: Unavailable

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728