Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/05/2023 21:07:46

Sponsor 743
March 2
Fort Payne Motor Speedway,
Fyffe, AL
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Eddie Davis Memorial Bama Brawl) - $3,500
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated March 3, 9:34 am)
Seawright tops Rodabaugh for Bama Brawl win
Eddie Davis Memorial Bama Brawl
  1. J.T. Seawright
  2. Jordan Rodabaugh
  3. Bill Mahan
presented by
What won the race: J.T. Seawright of Rainsville, Ala., led all the way to win Saturday’s Eddie Davis Memorial Bama Brawl at Fort Payne Motor Speedway. Seawright earned $3,500 for winning the unsanctioned Super Late Model special ahead of Jordan Rodabaugh and sixth-starting Bill Mahan.
Key notes: J.T. Seawright of Rainsville, Ala., topped the 10-car field in Friday's prelims. ... The event honored the late Eddie Davis, a former announcer at Talladega Short Track in Eastaboga, Ala., and marketing manager for the United Championship Racing Alliance. ... The two-day program was rescheduled for March 1-2 after its original Feb. 23-24 date was rained out.
Winner's sponsors: Seawright drives a Black Diamond Chassis sponsored by COR Sunspension Technology and AGCOR Steele.
Points chase: D.J. Hayes of Ider, Ala., is the reigning Fort Payne track champion.
Current weather: Mostly Cloudy, 45°F
Car count: 10
Fast qualifier: J.T. Seawright
Time: 13.486 seconds
Heat race winners: J.T. Seawright
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information