Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/30/2022 04:04:21

Sponsor 743
July 19
I-30 Speedway,
Little Rock, AR
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing - $2,000
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley (last updated July 20, 4:41 am)
Baker collects $2,000, second SUPR win at I-30
  1. Robert Baker
  2. Ray Moore
  3. Rob Litton
  4. Lee Davis
  5. Jon Mitchell
  6. Jeff Chanler
  7. Garrett Alberson
  8. Keith Craft
  9. Rick Duke
  10. Allen Tippen
  11. Patrik Daniel
  12. Michael Sellers
  13. Jason Botsford
  14. Ronny Adams
  15. Tyler Erb
  16. Robbie Stuart
  17. Gavin Landers
  18. Chad Comer
  19. Brett Frazier
  20. Arlen Stewart
presented by
What won the race: Second-starting Robert Baker of Bryant, Ark., topped fellow front-row starter Ray Moore of Haughton, La., for a $2,000 P&W Sales Southern United Professional Racing victory.
Key notes: Baker notched his second series victory; his previous triumph came June 15, 2013, at I-30. ... Saturday's feature was cut to 30 laps. ... Regional standout Timothy Culp of Monroe, La., suffered a flat tire in his heat race and called it a night. ... Chris Taylor scratched for the evening following hot laps. ... Other drivers failing to make the feature were Kevin Atkinson, Randy Barnard, Casey Findley, Cody Kierre, Randy McCloud and Chris Patton. ... I-30 was originally set to host a pair of SUPR events this weekend, but Friday's $1,000-to-win race rained out.
On the move: Third-finishing Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., started sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Baker's Kuntz-powered Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Arkansas Signs and Designs, Bill Frye Motorsports, BLB Flooring, B&M Motorsports, McNew Fabrication & Welding, Mid State Golf Cars, Scott's Custom Art and 360RaceWear.com.
Points chase: Fifth-finishing Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas, entered the weekend with commanding a 270-point cushion over Litton, a four-time series champ.
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Ray Moore
Heat race winners: Ronny Adams, Jon Mitchell, Robert Baker, Rob Litton
Consolation race winners: Rick Duke, Gavin Landers
Provisional starters: Tyler Erb, Michael Sellers
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728