Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 06:10:39

Sponsor 743
January 9
Perth Motorplex,
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (USA Tour Round One)
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated January 10, 6:26 am)
Moyer wins Australia's USA Tour opener
USA Tour Round One
  1. Billy Moyer
  2. Joe Godsey
  3. Michael Holmes
  4. Ryan Halliday
  5. Tyler Erb
  6. Kye Blight
  7. Jeff Roth
  8. Brad Blake
  9. Jamie Oldfield
  10. Brent Vosbergen
  11. Jay Cardy
  12. Mick Comley
  13. Warren Oldfield
  14. Jai Mazzini
  15. Jamie Moon
  16. Joe Chalmers
  17. Marc Giancola
  18. Simon McNab
  19. Ken MacPherson
  20. Paul Stubber
  21. Chris Pavlovich
  22. Cameron Pearson
  23. Veronica McCann
  24. Aydan Trewern
presented by
What won the race: Charging ahead out of turns one and two to assume the point on the opening lap, third-starting Billy Moyer of Batesville, Ark., dominated the entire 30-lap distance, outrunning Joe Godsey of Bedford, Ind., to win the opening round of Australia's USA Tour.
Quotable: "The track is awesome," Moyer said. "Big corners, wide. You can't ask for much more. It's pretty top-side dominant. It's just faster up by the wall there. ... Night one down. We'll keep swinging here. In the second heat we wasn't where we needed to be. I'm learning this car and I'm going to make some mistakes as we go here. But Keith (Berner) and I made some adjustments and turned it around for the main event where it counted."
Key notes: Wednesday's event marked Moyer's first-ever feature start in Australia and his 863 career victory. ... Moyer piloted a Paul Stubber-owned entry. ... Along with Moyer and Godsey, other United States drivers making the trip Down Under include fifth-place finisher Tyler Erb of New Waverly, Texas, and Jeff Roth of Bentonville, Ark. ... Programs feature two rounds of preliminary action. Erb was the only driver to win both of his heat races. ... The USA Tour continues on Jan. 12 with another event at Perth Motorplex.
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Joe Godsey
Time: 15.693 seconds
Heat race winners: Tyler Erb, Billy Moyer, Brent Vosbergen, Aydan Trewern, Joe Godsey
Consolation race winners: Jay Cardy
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728