Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/06/2023 09:10:42

Sponsor 743
November 23
Canyon Speedway Park,
Peoria, AZ
Sanction: FK Rod Ends Southwest Dirt Racing Association (Harvest Hustle) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated November 24, 12:41 pm)
Shaw aims for repeat of sweep at Canyon
Harvest Hustle
  1. Don Shaw
  2. Cody Laney
  3. Jake Gallardo
  4. Craig Parker
  5. John Cornell
  6. Bud Grossenbacher
  7. Nate Warren
  8. Steve Stultz
  9. Lee Hoy
  10. Scott Francouer
  11. Doug Paxson
  12. Carlos Ahumuda Jr.
  13. Jerry Fincher
  14. Fito Gallardo
  15. Rick Ortega
  16. Kelly Johnson
  17. Brett Hegeman
  18. Donald Curtis
  19. Brian Schultz
  20. Paul Rios
  21. Brad Williams
presented by
Don Shaw picked up $2,000 victory in Canyon's opener.
What won the race: Sixth-starting Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., grabbed the lead on the seventh lap Friday and raced to a $2,000 Southwest Dirt Racing Association victory on the opening night of the Harvest Hustle. Shaw, who swept 2017's event, will go for a 2018 sweep in Saturday's $2,000-to-win SWDRA finale.
Key notes: Shaw, who owns a home in Arizona, earned his eighth career SWDRA victory. ... Shaw rallied from the tail of his heat race for a preliminary victory. ... California invader Cody Laney stayed in touch with Shaw in posting a runner-up finish in the 30-lapper. ... Brad Williams hit the frontstretch wall on the fourth lap, ending his night; he received a $200 Hard Luck award from an anonymous donor. ... Extra sponsorship from the Wild West Shootout, Don Shaw Trucking, Bennett Oil, Hacienda Mechanical, Bobby Engle Realty and Hoffman Dairy Queen boosted the purse and added bonuses.
On the move: Jake Gallardo of Las Cruces, N.M., started 21st and finished third, receiving $150 as hard charger; he started on the tail of the feature because an electrical issue kept him out of his heat race.
Winner's sponsors: Shaw's Billy Moyer Victory Race Car has a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsorship from Shaw Trucking, Blaine Brothers, Allstate Peterbilt, Northern Metal Recycling and Lube-Tech.
Car count: 21
Polesitter: Craig Parker
Heat race winners: Bud Grossenbacher, Don Shaw, John Cornell
Next series race: November 24, Canyon Speedway Park (Peoria, AZ) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Parker, Ortega
Row 2: Cornell, Grossenbacher
Row 3: Laney, Shaw
Row 4: Hoy, F. Gallardo
Row 5: Stultz, Williams
Row 6: Rios, Ahumada
Row 7: Johnson, Curtis
Row 8: Schultz, Hegeman
Row 9: Fincher, Paxson
Row 10: Francouer, Warren
Row 11: J. Gallardo
Row 12: TBA, TBA

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information