Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2023 15:13:04

Sponsor 743
November 24
Lone Star Speedway,
Kilgore, TX
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series (Topless Turkey Nationals) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated November 26, 10:50 am)
Sullivan puts Lone Star cherry atop another title
Topless Turkey Nationals
  1. Jack Sullivan
  2. Hunter Rasdon
  3. B.J. Robinson
  4. Patrik Daniel
  5. Brandon Hightower
  6. Tanner Kellick
  7. Scott Crigler
  8. Morgan Bagley
  9. Zach McMillan
  10. Alex Ashley
  11. David Payne
  12. Trey Beene
  13. Timothy Culp
  14. Sloppy Hogg
  15. Christopher Reid
  16. Jon Mitchell
  17. Brad Couch
  18. Clayton Holland
  19. Jeff Roth
  20. Joe Godsey
  21. Raymond Taylor
presented by
Woody Hampton/woodyhamptonphotos.com
Jack Sullivan led all 40 laps at Lone Star Speedway.
What won the race: Capping his fourth consecutive series championship, Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., earned $5,000 in Saturday's Topless Turkey Nationals at Lone Star Speedway. Sullivan led all 40 laps and crossed the finish line 1.140 seconds ahead of runner-up Hunter Rasdon in the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series finale.
Key notes: Sullivan notched his sixth 2018 victory on the Arkansas-based tour and the series-leading 30th of his career. ... Trey Beene was running second when a tangle with third-running Timothy Culp eliminated both drivers. ... Hunter Rasdon, a series winner earlier this season at Lone Star, held the second spot the final eight laps. ... Eleven of 21 starters completed 40 laps. ... Midwest Sheet Metal Rookie of the Year winner Tanner Kellick finished sixth.
On the move: Patrik Daniel of Wills Point, Texas, started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Sullivan’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Pannell Chipping, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Mfg., Central Arkansas Pest Services and Bennings Heating & Air.
Points chase: Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., had secured his fourth straight series title before entering the weekend.
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Timothy Culp
Time: 15.782 seconds
Polesitter: Jack Sullivan
Heat race winners: Jack Sullivan, Trey Beene, Hunter Rasdon
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Sullivan, Beene
Row 2: Rasdon, Culp
Row 3: Hightower, Robinson
Row 4: Kellick, J. Roth
Row 5: Bagley, Daniel
Row 6: Payne, McMillan
Row 7: Couch, Hogg
Row 8: Godsey, Reed
Row 9: Holland, Taylor
Row 10: Ashley, Mitchell
Row 11: Crigler

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information