Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/06/2023 10:50:57

Sponsor 743
November 18
Cherokee Speedway,
Gaffney, SC
Sanction: Southeastern Late Model Sportsman Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated November 19, 4:49 am)
Banal inherits Southeastern Series win
  1. Steve Banal
  2. Drew Collins
  3. David McCoy
  4. Dustin Mitchell
  5. Adam Yarbrough
  6. Derick Quade
  7. Bubba Russell
  8. Deano Long
  9. Mitchell Dickerson
  10. Mark Green
  11. Ryan Howard
  12. Chris Woods
  13. Timmy Rominger
  14. Mike Lemley
  15. Jimmy Taylor
  16. Robbie Bailey
  17. Elliott Sanders
  18. Michael Atkins
  19. Floyd Self
  20. Justin Norman
  21. Charlie Walker
  22. Willie Milliken
presented by
What won the race: Willie Milliken of Roanoke Rapids, N.C., held off Steve Banal to win Sunday's 30-lap Southeastern Late Model Sportsman Series main event at Cherokee Speedway. Banal of Rock Hill, S.C., crossed the finish line second, but inherited Sunday’s victory when the intake on the apparent winner’s engine failed a post-race inspection. Drew Collins was elevated to second.
Key notes: Millken finished .501 seconds ahead of Banal. ... Thirteen of the 22 starters completed all 30 laps. ... The Southeastern Late Model Sportsman Series wrapped up its season Sunday at Cherokee Speedway. ... The race was on the undercard of the $10,000-to-win, Carolina Clash-sanctioned 28th annual Blue-Gray 100, which was won by Brandon Overton. ...
Winner's sponsors: Banal's Swartz Race Car is sponsored by Banal Racing and WP Racing Shocks.
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Willie Milliken
Time: 15.676 seconds
Heat race winners: Drew Collins
Editor's note: Updates with the post-race disqualification of apparent winner Willie Millikan after his engine’s intake was ruled as illegal.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information