Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/06/2023 10:04:29

Sponsor 743
November 17
Screven Motor Speedway,
Sylvania, GA
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (Georgia State Outlaw Championship) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated November 18, 1:42 am)
Pennington completes Screven Fastrak sweep
Georgia State Outlaw Championship
  1. Travis Pennington
  2. Matthew Nance
  3. Carson Ferguson
  4. Jordy Nipper
  5. Matt Long
  6. Nick Schlager
  7. Michael Akeson
  8. Shane Riner
  9. Cole Godowns
  10. Henry Carter
  11. Dillon Brown
  12. Brad Basey
  13. Lonnie Brant
  14. Corey Almond
  15. Darrell Dow
  16. Jacob Brown
  17. Sylvan Schuette
  18. Trent Ivey
presented by
Mike Horne
Travis Pennington won his second straight Fastrak feature at Screven.
What won the race: Completing a sweep of the Georgia State Outlaw Championship weekend, Travis Pennington of Stapleton, Ga., marched forward from the sixth starting spot to capture Saturday's 50-lap Fastrak Racing Series feature at Screven Motor Speedway. He overtook Dillon Brown for the lead en route to his $3,000 triumph.
Key notes: Including his $2,000 victory in Friday night's 40-lapper, Pennington pocketed a cool $5,000 for his visit to the track operated by Redd Griffin. ... After a caution flag on lap 46 wiped out Pennington's nearly 6-second edge, he beat Matthew Nance of Ronda, N.C., to the finish line by 1.276 seconds. ... Pennington won three of the four Fastrak Series events held at Screven in 2018; he was also victorious on Feb. 17. ... Dillon Brown led much of the distance but finished 11th, completing 45 laps.
On the move: Three drivers advanced seven positions: Carson Ferguson (10th to third); Matt Long (12th to fifth); and Michael Akeson (14th to seventh).
Winner's sponsors: Pennington's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by TK Farms, U.S. Duffie Site Prep, Phillip Duffie Hauling, Jack Edwards Automotive, Milford's Body Shop and Melchoir Hauling.
Points chase: Carrying a big points lead into the weekend, Matthew Nance clinched the 2018 Fastrak Racing Series title.
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Jordy Nipper
Time: 15.662 seconds
Polesitter: Matthew Nance
Heat race winners: Matthew Nance, Dillon Brown
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Nance, D. Brown
Row 2: J. Brown, Nipper
Row 3: Almond, Pennington
Row 4: Riner, Schlager
Row 5: Carter, Ferguson
Row 6: Godowns, Long
Row 7: Brant, Akeson
Row 8: Dow, Ivey
Row 9: Basey, Schuette
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information