Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/06/2023 09:45:38

Sponsor 743
November 11
Cherokee Speedway,
Gaffney, SC
Sanction: SRI Topless Tour (SECA) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated November 13, 10:32 am)
Ferguson wins SECA tour finale at Cherokee
  1. Carson Ferguson
  2. Trent Ivey
  3. Bryan Mullis
  4. Dillon Brown
  5. Timbo Mangum
  6. Matt Long
  7. Jacob Brown
  8. Michael Brown
  9. Daniel Allen
  10. Coby Quick
  11. David McCoy
  12. Mike Lemley
  13. Ethan Landers
  14. Lance Finn
  15. James Plemmons
  16. Tim Vance
  17. Matthew Nance
  18. Taylor Puckett
  19. Bradly Silvers
  20. Travis Steele
  21. Pat Lindsay
  22. Larry Timms
presented by
Amanda Lingerfelt
Carson Ferguson won $3,000 Sunday at Cherokee.
What won the race: Leading all but lap 14, polesitter Carson Ferguson picked up the win in Sunday’s SRI SECA Topless Tour season-finale at Cherokee Speedway. Ferguson reclaimed the lead from Trent Ivey on lap 15 and held Ivey at bay the rest of the way for a $3,000 triumph. Ivey finished second ahead of Bryan Mullis.
Key notes: Ferguson finished 0.721 seconds ahead of Ivey. … Ivey slipped by Ferguson on a restart following a lap-13 caution, but led only the single lap before Ferguson surged back ahead. … Ten of the 22 starters completed all 35 laps. … The race was slowed by six cautions, including five in the first 13 laps. … The final 16 laps were caution-free. … Michael Brown ran inside the top five before fading to eight on lap 21. … Matt Long fell from fourth to sixth on lap 16. … The first-year tour's season finale was originally scheduled for Oct. 6 but postponed.
Winner's sponsors: Ferguson’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Hoopaugh Grading Company, Carolina Financial Partners & Associates, The Racing Warehouse, Calico Coatings and Robert E. Norfleet Law Office.
Points chase: Bryan Mullis of Rock Hill, S.C., unofficially won the championship on the first-year tour.
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Carson Ferguson
Time: 16.340 seconds
Heat race winners: Carson Ferguson, Dillon Brown, Bryan Mullis, Trent Ivey
Consolation race winners: Travis Steele
Editor's note: Corrects race's rescheduling details.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information