Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/06/2023 10:38:58

Sponsor 743
November 3
Volunteer Speedway,
Bulls Gap, TN
Sanction: Non-touring Crate (Crate Nationals) - $3,000
Information provided by: Chris Tilley and track reports (last updated November 4, 5:03 am)
Roberson repeats Crate Nationals victory
Crate Nationals
  1. Logan Roberson
  2. Cory Hedgecock
  3. Jensen Ford
  4. Chase King
  5. Mack McCarter
  6. Tim Maupin
  7. Jason Welshan
  8. Greg Martin
  9. Riley Hickman
  10. Ross White
  11. Gary Crittenden
  12. Tim Byrd
  13. Josh Henry
  14. Andy Ogle
  15. Anthony White
  16. Tyler Arrington
  17. Ruben Mayfield
  18. Jackie Hughes
  19. Trevor Sise
  20. Rusty Ballenger
  21. Drew Kennedy
  22. Adam Ahl
  23. Jason Trammell
  24. Adam Tolliver
presented by
What won the race: Retaking the lead from Cory Hedgecock on lap 27, Logan Roberson of Waynesboro, Va., led the rest of the way to score a $3,000 win in Saturday’s 51-lap Crate Nationals at Volunteer Speedway. Hedgecock finished second, while Jensen Ford finished third.
Key notes: Roberson won Volunteer Speedway’s Crate Nationals for the second straight season. … Roberson led the first 23 laps before Hedgecock fired a slider to take the lead on lap 24. … After Hedgecock led laps 24-26, Roberson reclaimed the lead with a slider in turn two. …
Winner's sponsors: Roberson's Rocket XR1 chassis is sponsored by Cecil B. Arthur Beef Farm & Bucking Stock, Blue Ridge Treescape Service, Wells Custom Jeep, Winbridge Inc., Beyea Custom Headers, Keyser Manufacturing and Dirt Defender.
Points chase: Trevor Sise is the Volunteer Speedway track champion.
Car count: 41
Fast qualifier: Rusty Ballenger
Time: 13.88 seconds
Polesitter: Logan Roberson
Heat race winners: Logan Roberson, Cory Hedgecock, Chase King, Gary Crittenden
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Roberson, Hedgecock
Row 2: King, Crittenden
Row 3: Ballenger, Ford
Row 4: Maupin, McCarter
Row 5: Hickman, Kennedy
Row 6: Welshan, Martin
Row 7: Tolliver, Henry
Row 8: Byrd, Arrington
Row 9: A. White, R. White
Row 10: Sise, Mayfield
Row 11: Hughes, Ogle
Row 12: Trammell, Ahl

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information