Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 06:13:11

Sponsor 743
October 28
Dirt Track at Charlotte,
Concord, NC
Sanction: City Chevrolet Thunder Series (Driven Racing Oil World Short Track Championship) - $1,500
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated October 29, 12:53 pm)
Timms grabs $1,500 Thunder victory at Charlotte
Driven Racing Oil World Short Track Championship
  1. Dale Timms
  2. David Smith
  3. Jeff Robinson
  4. Jeremy Mayfield
  5. Rod Roberts
  6. Mario Gresham
  7. Lee Gray
  8. Mark Wilbanks
  9. Cody Overton
  10. Chris Patterson
  11. Mart Patterson
  12. Michael Barnett
  13. Logan Stinchcomb
  14. Dillon Daves
  15. Lance Chitwood
  16. Jamison McBride
  17. Keith Baker
  18. Baron McDowell
  19. Clint Hodges
  20. Brad Abercrombie
  21. Chase McCormick
  22. Randy Ring
  23. Billy Rushton
  24. Bryson Harper
  25. Mike Davidson
  26. Justin Sims
presented by
Blake Harris
Dale Timms won Charlotte's Thunder Series event.
What won the race: Dale Timms of Hodges, S.C., led the final eight laps of Sunday's Alpha Art Thunder Series feature at the Dirt Track at Charlotte. Timms earned $1,500 with his 602 Crate Late Model victory at the Driven Racing Oil World Short Track Championship by beating David Smith to the finish line by 0.582 seconds.
Key notes: Timms, last year's tour champion, won his second straight Thunder Series race and third of the season. ... The Charlotte event wrapped up the series season. ... Polesitter Jeff Robinson led laps 13-17. ... Third-starting Chase McCormick led the first 12 laps but retired on the 20th lap after dropping to 12th. ... Eighteen drivers completed 25 laps.
On the move: Jeremy Mayfield of Denver, N.C., started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Dale Timms drives a No. 07 sponsored by Superior Roofing, Cross Air Cooled Parts & Service, Buffalo Bar & Grill and Envy Suspension.
Points chase: Rod Roberts of Jefferson, Ga., unofficially captured the series championship.
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Jeff Robinson
Time: 17.418 seconds
Polesitter: Rod Roberts
Heat race winners: Chase McCormick, Lance  Chitwood, Jeff Robinson, Dale Timms
Consolation race winners: Michael Barnett
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728