Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 19:43:37

Sponsor 743
July 18
Lernerville Speedway,
Sarver, PA
Sanction: Elite 8 Super Late Model Tour (Duel on the Dirt) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track and other reports (last updated July 19, 4:55 pm)
Miley picks up Elite 8 victory at Lernerville
Duel on the Dirt
  1. Jared Miley
  2. Davey Johnson
  3. Alex Ferree
  4. Mike Pegher Jr.
  5. John Garvin Jr.
  6. Michael Norris
  7. Brian Swartzlander
  8. Gary Lyle
  9. Brandon Wearing
  10. Jordan Eck
  11. Herman Bertolini
  12. Gregg Satterlee
  13. John Mollick
  14. Dan Angelicchio
  15. Max Blair
  16. Dave Hess Jr.
  17. Tommy Beck
  18. Bryan Casey
  19. Matt Cosner
presented by
Todd Battin
Jared Miley earned $3,000 at Lernerville Speedway.
What won the race: Third-starting Jared Miley of Pittsburgh, Pa., took a mid-race lead from polesitter Alex Ferree of Saxonburg, Pa., and dominated the remaining distance for a $3,000 Elite 8 Super Late Model Tour victory at Lernerville. Davey Johnson of Latrobe, Pa., advanced from seventh to finish second while Ferree rounded out the podium.
Key notes: Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., brought out a red flag after he barrel-rolled late in the feature; no injuries were reported. ... The race was also slowed by a trio of cautions prior to Satterlee's rollover. ... Satterlee made a guest appearance in Bryan Force's No. 31 machine. ... Friday's event was the fifth on the first-year tour, which made its first visit to Lernerville. ... The series will now remain idle until a pair of mid-September events at Hilltop Speedway in Millersburg, Ohio, and NAPA Wayne County Speedway in Orrville, Ohio.
On the move: Mike Pegher of Wexford, Pa., rallied from the 14th starting spot to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Miley's family-owned Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Brougher's Machine Shop, Colussy Chevrolet, Forcey Coal and Octane Graphix.
Points chase: Devin Moran of Dresden, Ohio, entered Friday atop the series standings, but he skipped the event in favor of the UMP DIRTcar Summernationals race at Attica (Ohio) Raceway, where he finished second.
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Alex Ferree
Heat race winners: Dan Angelicchio, John Garvin Jr.
Next series race: September 13, Hilltop Speedway (Millersburg, OH) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728