Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 04:34:27

Sponsor 743
October 20
FK Rod Ends Arizona Speedway,
Queen Creek, AZ
Sanction: FK Rod Ends Southwest Dirt Racing Association (Monster Mash) - $700
Information provided by: Track, series and team reports (last updated October 23, 1:32 pm)
Toste's tangle helps Papich to first SWDRA win
Monster Mash
  1. Jason Papich
  2. Tony Toste
  3. John Cornell
  4. Brad Williams
  5. Dakota Berry
  6. Craig Parker
  7. Rick Ortega
  8. Don Shaw
  9. James Laing
  10. Steve Stultz
  11. Scott Francouer
  12. Bruce Duckett
  13. Brett Hegeman
  14. Jerry Fincher
  15. Kelly Johnson
  16. Doug Paxson
  17. Mike Masters
  18. James Webster
  19. Paul Rios
presented by
What won the race: Jason Papich of Nipomo, Calif., inherited the lead when teammate Tony Toste tangled with a lapped car on the 10th lap Saturday at Arizona Speedway and raced to his first Southwest Dirt Racing Association victory.
Quotable: "This track's awesome. It had a pretty good groove up top. I wasn't real good in the slick, but I knew Tony was going to be fast," winner Jason Papich said. "I hated to see him go back, but it gave me a shot."
Key notes: Jason Papich took the checkers 1.939 seconds ahead of Tony Toste, who rallied from the rear after his lap-10 incident. ... A dozen drivers completed 25 laps. ... Besides Toste, polesitter Mike Masters and Friday's Canyon winner Don Shaw went to the rear because of the lap-10 caution. ... Papich becomes the sixth Californian to win an SWDRA event, joining Toste, Steve Drake, Nick Bartels, Mike Kirby and Bill Bartels.
On the move: John Cornell of Phoenix, Ariz., started seventh and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Papich's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Toste Construction, Papich Construction, Contractors & Developers Bonding and Monarch Mega Storage.
Points chase: John Cornell of Phoenix, Ariz., has a commanding points lead.
Car count: 19
Polesitter: Mike Masters
Heat race winners: Don Shaw, Jason Papich, Tony Toste
Next series race: November 10, FK Rod Ends Arizona Speedway (Queen Creek, AZ) $700
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728