Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 22:46:52

Sponsor 743
July 18
Lincoln Speedway,
Lincoln, IL
Sanction: Midwest Big 10 Super Late Models - $1,200
Information provided by: Patrick Davis (last updated July 19, 11:43 am)
Schmitt collects $1,200 Big 10 win at Lincoln
  1. Scott Schmitt
  2. Rich Bell
  3. Matt Taylor
  4. Brian Diveley
  5. Robby Warner
  6. Ryan Little
  7. Jason Perry
  8. John Beck
  9. Greg Kimmons
  10. Dennis Vandermeersch
  11. Andrew Barnes
  12. Brad Denney
  13. Kenny Van Dorn
  14. Brian Lynn
  15. Chuck Mitchell
  16. Guy Taylor
  17. Charley Hess
  18. Roger Brickler
  19. Shane Allen
  20. Kevin Schrodt
  21. Bill Genenbacher
  22. Cole Swibold
presented by
Jeff Hall
Scott Schmitt picks up $1,200 for his Lincoln Speedway victory.
What won the race: After an extended battle, polesitter Scott Schmitt of Tonica, Ill., took the race lead from fellow front-row starter Brian Diveley of Springfield, Ill., just before the halfway mark and held off a late-charge from Rich Bell of Sheffield, Ill., for a $1,200 victory on the Midwest Big 10 Series.
Key notes: Schmitt and Diveley had an intense race for the lead in 30-lapper's early stages. ... Schmitt took the lead with a slide job just before a lap-14 caution for Dennis Vandermeersch. ... After Schmitt initially stretched his lead, Bell began to close. ... A late caution with two laps remaining for Kenny Van Dorn gave Bell a chance, but Schmitt was able to fend off Bell's low-side charge for the win. ... The series made its first appearance of 2014 at Lincoln. ... The track kicked off a weekend tripleheader for the series that goes to Macon and Quincy on Saturday and Sunday. ... The series returns to Lincoln on Aug. 8 to wrap up its season.
On the move: Matt Taylor of Springfield, Ill., came forward from eighth to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Schmitt drives a Bob Pierce Race Car powered by a Vic Hill Racing Engine with sponsorship from Aaron's Disc Sharpening, AR Bodies, Dyer's Top Roads, Edge's Tap, Jam Graphix, John's Place, Liberty Village Retirement Center, Mid-State Cartage and SGS Materials.
Points chase: Entering the event, Ryan Little of Pleasant Plains, Ill., had 316 points to lead Greg Kimmons (196).
Car count: 21
Polesitter: Scott Schmitt
Heat race winners: Scott Schmitt, Brian Diveley, Rich Bell
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information