Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 06:36:17

Sponsor 743
October 20
I-75 Raceway,
Sweetwater, TN
Sanction: United Championship Racing Alliance (Larry Kyle Memorial) - $2,000
Information provided by: Richard Allen and series reports (last updated October 23, 12:27 pm)
Lowe tops Manley for UCRA victory at I-75
Larry Kyle Memorial
  1. Jesse Lowe
  2. Jason Manley
  3. Andy Ogle
  4. Jimmy Elliott
  5. Michael Courtney
  6. Anthony White
  7. Ruben Mayfield
  8. Kenny Kizzar
  9. Kelvin White
  10. Chris Whitted
  11. Austin Langley
  12. Michael Evans
  13. Addison Cardwell
  14. Josh Henry
  15. Stephen Rogers
  16. Zach Shannon
  17. Ryan Winchester
presented by
What won the race: Jesse Lowe of Crossville, Tenn., took the lead for good from Michael Courtney on lap 22 and led the rest of the way in Saturday’s United Championship Racing Alliance feature at I-75 Raceway. Lowe finished 1.146 seconds ahead of Jason Manley to earn $2,000 in winning the Larry Kyle Memorial.
Key notes: Lowe first took the lead on lap 20, but Courtney rallied back around to lead lap 21. … Lapped traffic on lap 13 slowed Courtney, allowing Lowe to close in. … The victory was Lowe's first UCRA victory of the season. … Polesitter Jimmy Elliot led the first seven laps. ... Five cautions slowed the race, the last of which flew with just four laps remaining in the 40-lapper.
On the move: Andy Ogle of Gatlinburg, Tenn., started 10th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Lowe's CVR Race Car is sponsored by Xtreme Pressure Washing, Hampton Backhoe Service, Bennett Heating & Cooling, MSW Home Solutions and Gondola Pizza & Steakhouse.
Points chase: Before I-75, Jimmy Elliott (201) of Cleveland, Tenn., led Michael Courtney (198), Kyle Courtney (152), Anthony White (141) and Kenny Kizzar (140).
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Jesse Lowe
Time: 12.659 seconds
Polesitter: Jimmy Elliott
Heat race winners: Jimmy Elliott, Michael Courtney
Next series race: October 27, Tazewell Speedway (Tazewell, TN) $3,000
Editor's note: Corrects winner's chassis manufacturer.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Elliott, M. Courtney
Row 2: Lowe, Cardwell
Row 3: Manley, A. White
Row 4: Mayfield, Kizzar
Row 5: Henry, Ogle
Row 6: Shannon, Whitted
Row 7: K. White, Evans
Row 8: Rogers, Langley
Row 9: Winchester, Elrod
Row 10: K. Courtney

Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728