Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 06:45:11

Sponsor 743
October 20
County Line Raceway,
Elm City, NC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series (Race for the Kids) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated October 23, 12:40 pm)
Rouse takes $5,000 FUEL score at County Line
Race for the Kids
  1. Michael Rouse
  2. Justin Williams
  3. Steve Banal
  4. Russell Erwin
  5. Michael Batten
  6. Shawn Hadden
  7. Mark Dysart
  8. Walker Arthur
  9. Dustin Mitchell
  10. Robbie Emory
  11. Daniel Tucker
  12. Chris Radford
  13. Derrick Ramey
  14. Ethan Wilson
  15. Matthew Bissette
  16. Derick Quade
  17. Willie Milliken
  18. Trevor Peoples
  19. Christian Joyner
  20. Brandon White
  21. Gary Dillon
  22. Chuck Smith
  23. Daulton Wilson
  24. Shaun Sewell
presented by
Blake Harris
Michael Rouse climbs from his car after winning at County Line.
What won the race: Fifth-starting Michael Rouse of Wilson, N.C., picked up a $5,000 victory in Saturday's FUEL-sanctioned Race for the Kids at County Line Raceway. Rouse crossed the finish line 1.253 seconds ahead of Justin Williams.
Key notes: The victory was Rouse's first career FUEL series triumph. ... The event was the highest-paying FUEL event of the season and the final tour race this season.
On the move: Dustin Mitchell of Pine Level, N.C., started 17th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Rouse’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Robert’s Engines and Used Auto Parts, Scotts Farms, Catalyst QLM and Curtis Insulation.
Points chase: Robbie Emory of Milton, Del., wrapped up the FUEL championship.
Car count: 39
Fast qualifier: Steve Banal
Time: 14.521 seconds
Polesitter: Steve Banal
Heat race winners: Steve Banal, Michael Batten, Justin Williams, Russell Erwin
Consolation race winners: Dustin Mitchell, Derick Quade
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Banal, Batten
Row 2: Williams, Erwin
Row 3: Rouse, Harrell
Row 4: Joyner, Wilson
Row 5: Milliken, Holcombe
Row 6: Ramey, Tucker
Row 7: Bissette, Arthur
Row 8: Baggerly, Emory
Row 9: D. Mitchell, Quade
Row 10: Wilson, White
Row 11: Dillon, Sewell

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728