Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 04:50:56

Sponsor 743
October 13
Hagerstown Speedway,
Hagerstown, MD
Sanction: Mason-Dixon Shootout Series (Hub City 100) - $1,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated October 15, 12:45 pm)
Hagerstown gives Weaver sixth Mason-Dixon win
Hub City 100
  1. Justin Weaver
  2. Cody Kershner
  3. Ralph Morgan Jr.
  4. Frankie Gordon
  5. Shaun Jones
  6. Michael Walls
  7. Devin Frey
  8. Jim Yoder
  9. Andrew Yoder
  10. Billy Beachler
  11. Devin Hart
  12. Jonathan DeHaven
  13. Greg Moore
  14. Paul Cursey Jr.
  15. Dale Murphy
  16. Ryan Sager
  17. Drew Weisser
  18. Joe Westerman
  19. Taylor Farlling
  20. Brandon Seibert
  21. Madeline Miller
  22. Donnie Farlling
  23. Kadden Smith
  24. Bobby Beard
  25. Matt Murphy
  26. Brian Shuey
  27. Devin Weyandt
  28. Daulton Bigler
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Justin Weaver caps his Mason-Dixon championship season.
What won the race: Racing to his sixth Mason-Dixon Shootout Series victory of the season, second-starting Justin Weaver of Williamsport, Md., topped Cody Kershner for a $1,000 payday at Hagerstown on Saturday.
Key notes: Justin Weaver scored a Mason-Dixon victory at Hagerstown back in August also. ... Polesitter Michael Walls of St. Thomas, Pa., finished sixth. ... Series founder and 2017 champion Ralph Morgan Jr., was back in action with the tour. He started 10th and finished third. ... The Mason-Dixon Shootout Series for Limited Late Models wrapped up its 2018 season on Saturday at Hagerstown.
On the move: Shaun Jones of Shermansdale, Pa., started 15th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Weaver's Rocket Chassis is powered by an A&C Racing Engine and sponsored by Wise Construction, Tri-State Fence & Lawn and Chaz's Used Auto Parts.
Points chase: Weaver wrapped up the tour title.
Car count: 45
Polesitter: Michael Walls
Heat race winners: Justin Weaver, Kadden Smith, Donnie Farlling, Devin Frey
Consolation race winners: Devin Weyandt, Daulton Bigler
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728