Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 06:21:37

Sponsor 743
October 13
Talladega Short Track,
Eastaboga, AL
Sanction: Southern All Star Series (B.J. Parker Memorial) - $4,200
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated October 15, 9:38 am)
Holding off Thomas, Hale wins at Talladega
B.J. Parker Memorial
  1. Jackson Hale
  2. William Thomas
  3. Jason Hiett
  4. Josh Adkins
  5. Dallas Cooper
  6. Tim Roszell
  7. Kenny Collins
  8. Jay Scott
  9. Tyler Hurst
  10. Dillon Tidmore
  11. Joseph Faulkner
  12. Dylan Knowles
  13. Mark Dodson
  14. Tom Maddox
  15. J.R. Moseley
  16. Landon McElray
  17. Zach Shelton
  18. Jason Lively
  19. Jeff Johns
  20. Austin Horton
  21. Brent Roberts
  22. Mark Bangs
  23. Colten Miller
presented by
Tyler Carr
Jackson Hale won Saturday's B.J. Parker Memorial at TST.
What won the race: Jackson Hale of Southside, Ala., inherited the lead when early pacesetter Austin Horton tangled with a lapped car and then held off a charging William Thomas to win Saturday’s B.J. Parker Memorial at Talladega Short Track. Hale beat Thomas to the line by a half a length to earn $4,200 for his first career Southern All Stars victory.
Key notes: William Thomas of Phenix City, Ala., repeated nosed alongside Hale exiting turn four over the final six laps. ... Second-starting Austin Horton of Newnan, Ga., led the first nine laps before wheel hoping over the left rear of a lapped car and spinning to the top of the track in turn three. … Thomas's runner-up finish came aboard the No. K9 machine normally piloted by Dana Eiland. ... The race was slowed by six cautions, five in the first 17 laps. ... Hale is the Talladega Short Track track champion. ... The SAS series made its third of three stops at TST this season. ... The SAS tour wraps up its 2018 season Nov. 17 at Lancaster (S.C.) Speedway.
Winner's sponsors: Hale’s Tommy Pope-owned Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Tommy Pope Construction and Dynojet.
Points chase: Jay Scott of Fayetteville, Tenn., wrapped up the series championship.
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Austin Horton
Time: 14.527 seconds
Polesitter: Jackson Hale
Next series race: November 17, Lancaster Speedway (Lancaster, SC) $10,000
Editor's note: Corrects name of fourth-place finisher.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728