Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 04:36:29

Sponsor 743
October 12
Lernerville Speedway,
Sarver, PA
Sanction: Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series (Steel City Stampede) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated October 15, 11:20 am)
Flinner captures RUSH finale at Lernerville
Steel City Stampede
  1. Colton Flinner
  2. Jeremy Wonderling
  3. Daryl Charlier
  4. Mike Pegher Jr.
  5. Michael Duritsky
  6. Brady Wonderling
  7. Chad Homan
  8. Jason Genco
  9. Brian Knowles
  10. Logan Zarin
  11. Joey Zambotti
  12. Jason Fosnaught
  13. Justin Lamb
  14. Eric Wilson
  15. Ryan Frazee
  16. Jamie Wrightsman
  17. Bill Kessler
  18. Cory Sines
  19. Andy Spooner
  20. Chad Sines
  21. Christian Schneider
  22. Matt Dobnak
  23. Braeden Dillinger
  24. Josh Stoica
  25. Khole Wanzer
presented by
Howie Balis
Colton Flinner got his first victory at Lernerville Speedway.
What won the race: Sixth-starting Colton Flinner of Allison Park, Pa., took the lead from Jeremy Wonderling on the 16th lap and earned $2,000 in Sweeney Chevrolet RUSH tour action for his first Lernerville victory.
Quotable: "That was awesome — this is my first ever win at Lernerville," winner Colton Clinner said. "I don't even know what to say. It means the world to me. I have to thank my dad for sure with everything he does for me and John Johnson for believing in me with the Super Late Model."
Key notes: Flinner notched his second series victory. ... Sixteen drivers completed 25 laps. ... The Steel City Stampede ends Lernerville's season. ... Prelims were held on Friday ... David Scott of Garland, Pa., won the $3,000 Super Late Model feature.
On the move: Daryl Charlier of Midway, Pa., started 10th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Flinner's Kryptonite Race Car is sponsored by Allgaier Motorsports.
Points chase: Jeremy Wonderling unofficially topped Jason Genco for the series championship.
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Mike Pegher Jr.
Time: 17.906 seconds
Polesitter: Jeremy Wonderling
Dash winner: Jeremy Wonderling
Heat race winners: Mike Pegher Jr., Michael Duritsky, Jeremy Wonderling, Brady Wonderling
Provisional starters: Khole Wanzer, Chad Sines
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728