Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 05:16:56

Sponsor 743
October 6
Cherokee Speedway,
Gaffney, SC
Sanction: City Chevrolet Thunder Series (V-8 Tribal Nationals) - $1,200
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated October 7, 9:57 am)
Timms stops Morris in Thunder finale
V-8 Tribal Nationals
  1. Dale Timms
  2. Dustin Morris
  3. Rod Roberts
  4. Nick Sellers
  5. Jeremy Mayfield
  6. Jeff Robinson
  7. Lee Gray
  8. Justin Sims
  9. Michael Barnett
  10. Matt Dean
  11. Baron McDowell
  12. Michael Lewis
  13. Jeff Solesbee
  14. Mike Davidson
  15. Billy Rushton
  16. Mark Wilbanks
  17. Keith Baker
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Dale Timms of Hodges, S.C., overtook fellow front row starter Dustin Morris on the 17th lap to deny Morris his third straight victory on Alpha Art Thunder Series. Timms paced the final nine circuits of the tour's finale en route to a $1,200 payday in the V-8 Tribal Nationals at Cherokee Speedway.
Key notes: The race concluded the tour's season. ... Timms, the 2017 series champion, also won the opener on March 3 at Cherokee. ... Morris led the first 16 laps fresh off a sweep the tour's Sept. 28-29 weekend at Tri-County Racetrack and Laurens County Speedway. ... The series finished the season with eight winners in 11 events; only Timms and Morris notched multiple victories. ... Steve Banal won the Fast Unified Late Model Series feature elsewhere on the card.
Winner's sponsors: The Timms Racing No. 07 is sponsored by Superior Roofing, Envy Suspension and Schaeffer's Racing Oil.
Points chase: Billy Rushton of Greenwood, S.C., led the standings entering the finale.
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Dale Timms
Time: 17.274 seconds
Polesitter: Dale Timms
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728