Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 19:52:03

Sponsor 743
October 6
Ogilvie Raceway,
Ogilvie, MN
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (Minnesota Truck Headquarters Fall Classic) - $2,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated October 7, 11:29 am)
Weiss tops Doar for Ogilvie Fall Classic win
Minnesota Truck Headquarters Fall Classic
  1. Ricky Weiss
  2. Pat Doar
  3. Travis Budisalovich
  4. Jesse Glenz
  5. John Kaanta
  6. Brad Seng
  7. Ryan Mikkelson
  8. Cole Schill
  9. Lance Matthees
  10. James Giossi
  11. Dave Mass
  12. Jeff Wildung
  13. Shane Edginton
  14. Josh Skorczewski
  15. Ben Hanke
  16. Jesse Teunis
  17. Jeffrey Massingill
  18. Aaron Lillo
  19. C.J. Eilers
  20. Damin Eilers
  21. Scott Lehn
  22. Larry Fitzsimmons
  23. Chad Mahder
  24. Marshall Fegers
  25. Jim Bruggeman
presented by
Shawn Swanstrom
Ricky Weiss works his way to a $2,000 Fall Classic victory.
What won the race: Seventh-starting Ricky Weiss of Headingly, Manitoba, outran Pat Doar to win Saturday’s Minnesota Truck Headquarters Fall Classic at Ogilvie Raceway, earning a $2,000 payday. Polesitter Travis Budisalovich finished third.
Key notes: Weiss has scored at least a single victory on six consecutive weekends. ... Twenty-two of the 25 starters finished the race. … The Minnesota Truck Headquarters Fall Classic was originally set as a two-day event featuring a $2,000-to-win program both Friday and Saturday, but Friday’s program was rained out. … Ogilvie hosts its Topless Nationals Oct. 19-20. Late Models are not on the card. … 2017 Fall Classic winner Jesse Glenz of Fall Creek, Wis., finished fourth.
On the move: Lance Matthees of Winona, Minn., started 17th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Weiss drives a Sweet-Bloomquist car powered by a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsored by Derrick's Sandblasting, AIE Communications, Hawkeye Construction, Penske Racing Shocks, Allied Roofing, Orthopaedic Institute of Western Kentucky, Keewatin Truck Service, Turk Enterprises, Forest Flying Service and Straight Ahead Ventures.
Points chase: Chad Becker (3,193) of Aberdeen, S.D., leads Ricky Weiss (3,160) and Dustin Strand (3,154) in WISSOTA’s national standings, which wrap up Saturday.
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Travis Budisalovich
Heat race winners: Pat Doar, Travis Budisalovich, Brad Seng
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Budisalovich, Seng
Row 2: Schill, Doar
Row 3: Kaanta, Glenz
Row 4: Weiss, Mahder
Row 5: Mikkelson, Giossi
Row 6: Edginton, Wildung
Row 7: Mass, Fegers
Row 8: Lillo, Skorczewski
Row 9: Matthees, Teunis
Row 10: D. Eilers, Hanke
Row 11: Bruggeman, Fitzsimmons
Row 12: C.J. Eilers, Massingill
Row 13: Lehn  

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728