Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 05:45:06

Sponsor 743
October 6
Port Royal Speedway,
Port Royal, PA
Sanction: Mason-Dixon Shootout Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated October 7, 9:45 pm)
Brenneman collects first Mason-Dixon victory
  1. Trent Brenneman
  2. Justin Weaver
  3. Andrew Yoder
  4. Dylan Yoder
  5. Shaun Jones
  6. Devin Frey
  7. Devin Hart
  8. Jim Yoder
  9. Greg Moore
  10. Todd Snook
  11. Jeremy Ohl
  12. George Dixon Jr.
  13. Paul Cursey Jr.
  14. J.R. Toner
  15. Tim Krape
  16. Joe Lusk
  17. Kenny Yoder
  18. Brad Feight
  19. Mike Walls
  20. Drew Weisser
  21. Brian Shuey
  22. Derick Garman
  23. Jared Fulkroad
  24. Kevin Probst
  25. Brad McGinnis
presented by
Brian Rhoad
Trent Brenneman won Saturday's Mason-Dixon main event at Port Royal.
What won the race: Hometown driver Trent Brenneman held off Justin Weaver in a five-lap shootout after a late caution for second-running Brian Shuey and grabbed a $1,000 payday at Port Royal Speedway with the Mason-Dixon Shootout Series. Brenneman recorded his first series victory.
Key notes: The winner stormed to the lead from outside the front row on the opening lap and refused to give up the top spot. ... Brenneman had a comfortable lead before the caution flew for Shuey. ... Saturday's 40 entrants marked a season-high total for the tour. ... Port Royal hosted its third and final series event. ... The Mason-Dixon Series finale is scheduled for Oct. 13 at Hagerstown (Md.) Speedway.
On the move: After starting seventh, points leader Justin Weaver of Williamsport, Md., took advantage of a late-race restart and rallied from fifth to second.
Winner's sponsors: Brenneman drives a Rocket Chassis with sponsorship from Shambaugh Mechanical, River Valley Builders, Red Zone Sports Bar & Grille, Mifflin Hill Beverage, Stydinger Bros Exacting, Troy Swindell Trucking and Fryeco.
Points chase: Entering the event, Justin Weaver (873 points) of Williamsport, Md., led Devin Hart (764), Brad McGinnis (730), Shaun Jones (700) and Devin Frey (592).
Car count: 40
Polesitter: Shaun Jones
Heat race winners: Todd Snook, Trent Brenneman, Greg Moore, Shaun Jones
Next series race: October 13, Hagerstown Speedway (Hagerstown, MD) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Jones, Brenneman
Row 2: Moore, Cursey
Row 3: Krape, Shuey
Row 4: Weaver, Snook
Row 5: Sager, Frey
Row 6: Dixon Jr., A. Yoder
Row 7: Hart, Probst
Row 8: Feight, J. Yoder
Row 9: Garman, D. Yoder
Row 10: K. Yoder, J.R. Toner  
Row 11: Lusk, McGinnis
Row 12: Weisser, Ohl
Row 13: Walls, Fulkroad

Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728