Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 11:58:44

Sponsor 743
July 17
Red River Co-op Speedway,
Winnipeg, MB
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,100
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 18, 1:36 am)
Seng earns $1,100, third NLRA victory of 2014
  1. Brad Seng
  2. Ricky Weiss
  3. Dustin Strand
  4. Mike Balcaen
  5. Steffen Snare
  6. Mike Martin
  7. Walt Morris
  8. Paul Veert
  9. Steve Anderson
  10. Coard Allard
  11. Kevin Sexton
  12. George Balcaen
  13. Jeff Hapala
  14. Cole Schill
  15. Bill Mooney
  16. Shane Edginton
  17. Rick Fawcett
presented by
What won the race: Front-row starter Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., led all 25 laps for his third Northern LateModel Racing Association victory of 2014. Seng topped Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, by 1.053 seconds for the $1,100 top prize.
Key notes: Seng maintained a big lead for much of the race. ... Weiss came to life late and narrowed the gap, but he never closed in enough to challenge the leader. ... Weiss had a 6.054-second margin over third-finishing Dustin Strand of Grand Forks. ... Action was slowed by a pair of early cautions. ... Nine drivers completed all 25 laps. ... Seng is the NLRA's lone repeat winner in 2014; he has 23 career series victories, just three behind the late John Seitz of Bemidji, Minn., atop the tour's all-time wins list. ... The series made its 23rd appearance at Red River and returned to action after its three previous events were rained out. ... The track was initially scheduled to additionally host the World of Outlaws Late Model Series Thursday, but the World of Outlaws portion of the event was canceled.
On the move: Weiss came forward from sixth to notch runner-up honors; Walt Morris and Coard Allard each improved seven positions.
Winner's sponsors: Seng's MB Customs car is sponsored by Anderson Bros. Body Shop, Broken Drum, Mars Race Cars, MV Collette Farms, NESTLE, RDO Truck Center, S&S Transport and Valley Oral and Facial Surgery.
Points chase: Seng extended his lead to 42 points over Weiss with the victory. Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, is 78 points back.
Car count: 17
Polesitter: Brad Seng
Heat race winners: Dustin Strand, Brad Seng, Mike Balcaen
Next series race: July 26, Devil's Lake Speedway (Doyon, ND) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728