Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/27/2022 07:02:35

Sponsor 743
September 29
Tri-City Speedway,
Granite City, IL
Sanction: DIRTcar Racing (non-touring) (Summit Mod Mania) - $3,000
Information provided by: RacinDirt.com and track reports (last updated September 30, 8:46 am)
Shirley rolls to $3,000 victory at Tri-City
Summit Mod Mania
  1. Brian Shirley
  2. Chris Simpson
  3. Gordy Gundaker
  4. Shannon Babb
  5. Jason Feger
  6. Dane Dacus
  7. Tim Manville
  8. Mark Burgtorf
  9. Kent Robinson
  10. Tanner English
  11. Billy Laycock
  12. Daryn Klein
  13. Ken Rumble
  14. Logan Martin
  15. Jared Bailey
  16. Rusty Griffaw
  17. Brian Diveley
  18. Collin Alexander
  19. Mike Hammerle
  20. Rickey Frankel
  21. Allen Weisser
  22. Len Garson
  23. Paul Roider
presented by
Jimmy Dearing/stlracingphotos.com
Brian Shirley picked up $3,000 for his victory at Tri-City Speedway.
What won the race: Polesitter Brian Shirley of Chatham, Ill., led all the way in the third of three weekend Super Late Model features at Tri-City Speedway during the Summit Racing Modified Mania Dirt Nationals. Shirley, who took the checkers 4.186 seconds ahead of Chris Simpson, earned $3,000 in the 35-lapper.
Key notes: The feature ended about 12:45 a.m. ... Shannon Babb of Moweaqua, Ill., won Thursday’s opener as he swept both the Late Model and the modified main events while Brian Birkhofer of Muscatine, Iowa, won Friday's Late Model feature. ... Tanner English, piloting the Steve Lampley-owned No. 33, spun in turn four on the 12th lap after a tangle with Tim Manville's No. 33.
On the move: Gordy Gundaker of St. Charles, Mo., started eighth and finished fourth; Kent Robinson of Bloomington, Ind., started 17th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Shirley’s Bob Cullen Racing Rocket Chassis is powered by an Andy Durham Racing Engine and sponsored by Thomason Express, Cheap Cars, KBX Graphix, Kid’s Castle Learning Center, Skateland South, Jayco Construction, Kim's Autobody, Vallejo and Popejoy.
Points chase: Michael Kloos of Trenton, Ill., previously wrapped up the Tri-City track championship.
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Tanner English
Time: 13.388 seconds
Polesitter: Brian Shirley
Heat race winners: Brian Shirley, Chris Simpson, Shannon Babb
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Shirley, Simpson
Row 2: Babb, Martin
Row 3: Dacus, Manville
Row 4: Feger, Gundaker
Row 5: Burgtorf, Laycock
Row 6: English, Griffaw
Row 7: Klein, Weisser
Row 8: Alexander, Frankel
Row 9: Robinson, Roider
Row 10: Rumble, Bailey
Row 11: Garson, Diveley
Row 12: Hammerle

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728