Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1082
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/25/2020 22:39:27

Sponsor 743
September 29
Jackson Motor Speedway,
Byram, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 30, 9:20 am)
Rick Rickman snags MSCCS victory at Jackson
  1. Rick Rickman
  2. Spencer Hughes
  3. Brian Rickman
  4. Neil Baggett
  5. Dwight Falcon
  6. Chad Thrash
  7. Trey Beene
  8. Terry Wilson
  9. Shelby Sheedy
  10. Nick Thrash
  11. Shay Knight
  12. Brett White
  13. Scott Abraham
  14. Ryan Carter
  15. Doug Sanchagrin
presented by
Rickey Victory/R. Victory Photography
Rick Rickman enjoys victory lane at Jackson Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Rick Rickman of Columbus, Miss., scored his first Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory of the season Saturday at Jackson Motor Speedway. Rickman took the checkers ahead of Spencer Hughes and his brother Brian Rickman at the quarter-mile oval.
Key notes: Rick Rickman scored his fourth career MSCCS victory and first since Sept. 15, 2017, at Greenville Speedway. ... His other series victories came at Whynot (2014) and Columbus (2013). ... Sid Scarbrough won the night's Crate Late Model feature.
Winner's sponsors: Rickman's Rocket Chassis has a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and is sponsored by Advanced Logistics, 1250 Package Store, Rickman Brothers Trucking and McKleroy Motorports.
Points chase: Entering the event, Chad Thrash (2,175) of Meridian, Miss., led Neil Baggett (2,170), Rick Rickman (2,080), Brian Rickman (2,060) and Shay Knight (1,510).
Car count: 15
Fast qualifier: Neil Baggett
Time: 15.459 seconds
Polesitter: Rick Rickman
Dash winner: Rick Rickman
Heat race winners: Neil Baggett
Consolation race winners: Scott Abraham
Next series race: October 5, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728