Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 17:08:40

Sponsor 743
September 29
Southern Ontario Motor Speedway,
Merlin, ON
Sanction: DIRTcar Racing (non-touring) (Joey Atkinson Memorial Canadian Fall Shootout) - $2,500
Information provided by: Kerri Wright and track reports (last updated September 30, 3:03 pm)
Schlenk cruises to Canadian Fall Shootout victory
Joey Atkinson Memorial Canadian Fall Shootout
  1. Rusty Schlenk
  2. Brian Ruhlman
  3. C.J. Fields
  4. Andrew Reaume
  5. Chris Ross
  6. Rob Pietz
  7. John Pinsonneault
  8. Jake Hooker
  9. Jim Dale Jr.
  10. Ken Winfield
  11. Dale Glassford
  12. Brad Authier
  13. Brad Simpson
  14. Doris Lajeunesse
  15. Tyler Lozon
  16. Jim Jones
  17. Dwayne Mallott
  18. Louis Clements
  19. Jason Haskell
  20. Gregg Haskell
presented by
Allie Massender
Michigan native Rusty Schlenk swept the Canadian Fall Shootout.
What won the race: In his debut weekend at the Canadian oval, Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, dominated all 35 laps Saturday at South Buxton Raceway for a $2,500 Joey Atkinson Memorial Canadian Fall Shootout victory. Schlenk, who won Friday's $800 tuneup feature, won by 3.378 seconds over Brian Ruhlman.
Quotable: “I loved every minute of it man," winner Rusty Schlenk said. "I wish I could come back all the time."
Key notes: Schlenk notched his 21st victory of the season and the two-victory weekend unofficially secured his second straight DIRTcar championship. ... Amid rumors the track would be soldsoon, promoters Sherry and Garry Lemesurier wrapped up their fifth season a the helm. "We don't know what’s going to happen at the end of this year, as the track might be sold. We would just like to say thank you," they said according to a track report.
Winner's sponsors: Schlenk’s C.J. Rayburn Race Car is powered by an ECR Engine and sponsored by Buckeye Concrete Coatings, Dominator Race Products, Allstar Performance and Velocita.
Points chase: Dale Glassford (1,583) of Thamesville, Ontario, is South Buxton's Late Model champion.
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Andrew Reaume
Time: 16.018 seconds
Heat race winners: Andrew Reaume, Rusty Schlenk, Brian Ruhlman, Chris Ross
Consolation race winners: Dwayne Mallott
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information