Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/27/2022 05:10:38

Sponsor 743
September 27
141 Speedway,
Francis Creek, WI
Sanction: DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour (Creek Classic) - $1,250
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 29, 1:58 pm)
McGrath wins third straight as Anvelink repeats title
Creek Classic
  1. Mitch McGrath
  2. Taylor Scheffler
  3. Jared Siefert
  4. Nick Anvelink
  5. Justin Schmidt
  6. Brett Swedberg
  7. Jim Schmidt
  8. Tom Naeyaert
  9. Ron Berna
  10. Chris Engels
  11. Mark Rose
  12. Ron Stroika
  13. Joe Bongiorno
  14. Jim Letizia
  15. Josh Moesch
  16. Ron Bomber
  17. Aaron Reivitis
  18. Troy Springborn
  19. Tim Buhler
  20. Justin Reed
  21. Adam Janke
  22. Joe Reuter
  23. Derek Janke
presented by
Chad Marquardt
Mitch McGrath won his third straight Dirt Kings feature.
What won the race: Sixth-starting Mitch McGrath of Waukesha, Wis., closed out the DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour season with his third straight victory Thursday at 141 Speedway while Nick Anvelink wrapped up his second straight title. McGrath took the lead from Jim Schmidt halfway through the 40-lapper.
Key notes: McGrath won all three Dirt Kings events in September. ... His previous victories came in Plymouth and Wilmot. ... Anvelink had a series-high five victories, the most recent Aug. 10 in Seymour, Wis. ... 141's ninth annual Creek Classic concluded the season on the second-year Wisconsin Late Model tour.
On the move: Jared Siefert of Luxemburg, Wis., who won at 141 on June 29, started 11th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: McGrath's Rocket Chassis has a Pro Power Racing Engine and is sponsored by Sorce Industries, Johnny Manhattan's, Matco Tools, ML Performance, Suburban Drywall and Behling Racing Equipment.
Points chase: Nick Anvelink (478 points) of Navarino, Wis., will wrap up the series title on Saturday. Entering the event Brett Swedberg (396), Ron Berna (384), Jim Schmidt (372) and Jared Siefert (362) trail Anvelink.
Car count: 24
Polesitter: Tom Naeyaert
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Neayaert, Ji. Schmidt
Row 2: D. Janke, Anvelink
Row 3: Reuter, McGrath
Row 4: T. Letizia, Berna
Row 5: Scheffler, Rose
Row 6: Siefert, Ju. Schmidt
Row 7: Stroika, Engels
Row 8: Reed, Springborn
Row 9: Swedberg, Buhler
Row 10: A. Janke, Bomber
Row 11: J. Letizia, Reivitis

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728