Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/20/2020 08:20:38

Sponsor 743
September 22
Modoc Raceway,
Modoc, SC
Sanction: Ultimate Southeast Series (Clarks Hill Classic) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 23, 2:16 pm)
Bailes streaks to $4,000 Modoc victory
Clarks Hill Classic
  1. Ross Bailes
  2. Joey Coulter
  3. Kyle Hardy
  4. Zack Mitchell
  5. Dennis Franklin
  6. Jeff Smith
  7. Bob Robertson
  8. Brian Connor
  9. Brent Dixon
  10. Ryan Gifford
  11. Cla Knight
  12. Scott Shirey
  13. Anthony Sanders
  14. Peyton Freeman
  15. Lamar Haygood
  16. Ted Crunkleton
  17. Doug Sanders
  18. Kale Green
  19. Kyler Haygood
  20. John Henderson
  21. Justin Gregg
presented by
Richard Barnes
Ross Bailes dominated for $4,000 at Modoc, S.C.
What won the race: Polesitter Ross Bailes of Clover, S.C., led every lap Saturday at Modoc Raceway for a dominating $4,000 victory in the 40-lap Clarks Hill Classic. Bailes beat Joey Coulter to the finish line by 1.598 seconds for his second Ultimate Southeast Super Late Model Series triumph of 2018.
Key notes: After finishing second to Tyler Millwood in Modoc's April 28 Ultimate Southeast feature, Bailes dominated the tour's return engagement to the track. ... Millwood did not return to shoot for another victory at Modoc. ... Bailes, whose previous Ultimate Southeast win this season came on June 9 at Fayetteville (N.C.) Motor Speedway, registered his fourth career checkered flag on the tour. ... The Ultimate Southeast points chase remained close as series points leader Kyle Hardy finished third and second-place driver Zack Mitchell placed fifth. Three events remain on the circuit's '18 schedule.
Winner's sponsors: Bailes drove a Barry Wright Race Car sponsored by C&H Paving and Felony Farms.
Points chase: Kyle Hardy (351) entered the event leading Zack Mitchell (345), Joey Coulter (331), Dennis Franklin (276) and Tyler Millwood (268).
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Joey Coulter
Time: 16.710 seconds
Next series race: November 10, North Georgia Speedway (Chatsworth, GA) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728