Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/06/2023 11:06:10

Sponsor 743
November 22
Magnolia Motor Speedway,
Columbus, MS
Sanction: Non-touring Crate - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated November 22, 10:11 pm)
Magnolia Crate special to resume on Nov. 22
presented by
Robert Holman/DirtonDirt.com
Heat winner Evan Ellis chases his 18th victory.
Key notes: Saturday rain postponed the $3,000-to-win event on the undercard of the Magnolia State Cotton Pickin’ 100 weekend until Thursday, Nov. 22. … The race will resume on lap 13. … The make-up features for Late Model Sportsman and street stocks will follow. … The make-ups will be held on conjunction with the annual Possum Town Grand Prix. … Friday’s preliminary action included qualifying races for all support divisions. … Saturday’s slate includes B-mains and features for support divisions and a full program for Super Late Models. … Evan Ellis of Plantersville, Miss., has 13 Crate Late Model victories at Magnolia this season, as well as wins across town at Columbus Speedway and a Whynot Motor Speedway in Meridian, Miss. … Monte Skinner and Clint Byars have won at The Mag as well. … Pit gates open at 2 p.m. Friday and Saturday. Grandstands open at 4 p.m. Friday and 3 p.m. Saturday. … Magnolia hosts the $10,000-to-win Durrence Layne Chevrolet Series season-finale Nov. 23-25.
Who to watch: Evan Ellis of Plantersville, Miss., has 13 wins at The Mag this season.
Points chase: Evan Ellis leads Randall Beckwith in the track’s Crate Late Model standings
Expected entrants: Ellis, Beckwith, Skinner, Byars, Jamey Boland, Chase Washington, Marcus Minga, Steve Russell, Trey Rickman, Mark Stokes, Tim Dees, Sid Scarbrough, Spencer Hughes, Terry Wilson, Justin McRee, Robert Atkinson, Zack Shelton, Brandon Shaw and others.
Car count: 37
Fast qualifier: Justin McRee
Time: 14.724 seconds
Heat race winners: Justin McRee, Evan Ellis, Randall Beckwith
Consolation race winners: Jake Knowles, Chase Edge
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: McRee, Ellis
Row 2: Beckwith, Garrison
Row 3: C. Skinner, M. Skinner
Row 4: Henry, Hazard
Row 5: Colby, Walls
Row 6: Pearl, Morrow
Row 7: Marsh, Newman
Row 8: Carroll, Boland
Row 9: Brocato, Lewis
Row 10: Knowles, Edge
Row 11: Thrash, Langley
Row 12: Nowell, Holcomb

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information