Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/26/2020 08:32:30

Sponsor 743
September 15
Knoxville Raceway,
Knoxville, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series (Mobile Tech 22) - $4,000
Information provided by: Alli Collis (last updated September 18, 5:17 pm)
Pospisil edges Berck in tour's Knoxville debut
Mobile Tech 22
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Kyle Berck
  3. Andrew Kosiski
  4. Chad Holladay
  5. Brian Kosiski
  6. Josh Krug
  7. Jason Hahne
  8. Matt Buller
  9. Denny Eckrich
  10. Ryan Griffith
  11. Justin Kay
  12. Jeff Aikey
  13. Paul Glendenning
  14. Ben Schaller
  15. Bill Leighton Jr.
  16. Todd Cooney
  17. Darrel DeFrance
  18. Ryan Dolan
  19. Jeff Tharp
  20. Brad Perdue
  21. Allan Hopp
  22. Jake Bridge
  23. Jim Johnson
  24. John Emerson
  25. Eric Pollard
  26. Sterling Perkins
  27. Corey Zeitner
  28. Jason O'Brien
  29. Zach Zeitner
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Tad Pospisil celebrates after the first tour event in Knoxville, Iowa.
What won the race: Racing side-by-side with polesitter Kyle Berck in turns three and four on the final lap, third-starting Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., edged ahead at the checkered flag to score a $4,000 Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series victory in the tour's 22-lap debut at Knoxville Raceway.
Key notes: Pospisil led all but one lap with Berck slipping ahead to lead the 21st circuit. … Battling for the lead, the pair made slight contact in the final turn, with both drivers regaining their composure down the frontstretch. … Pospisil scored his 14th career Malvern Bank victory, his first of the 2018 season. … The race was slowed by a single caution. … The Malvern Bank tour wraps up its 2018 season on Sept. 29 at I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Neb.
On the move: Driving an H&H Racing entry, Denny Eckrich of Tiffin, Iowa, started 19th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil's Club 29 Race Car is powered by a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsored by Signor Trucking, Window World, Malvern Bank, Keyser Mfg., Cookie's Sauces and Seasonings, Bam Roller Lifters, ASi RaceWear, Sehi & Associates, KIX 106.7-FM and Hoosier Tire.
Points chase: Entering the event, Kyle Berck led series standings with 1,314 points over Ben Schaller (1,304) and Bill Leighton Jr. (1,280).
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Paul Glendenning
Time: 18.776 seconds
Polesitter: Kyle Berck
Heat race winners: Tad Pospisil, Josh Krug, Allan Hopp
Next series race: September 29, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Berck, Glendenning
Row 2: Pospisil, Hahne
Row 3: Griffith, B. Kosiski
Row 4: A. Kosiski, Krug
Row 5: Holladay, C. Zeitner
Row 6: Hopp, O’Brien
Row 7: Leighton Jr., Buller
Row 8: DeFrance, Cooney
Row 9: Pollard, Schaller
Row 10: D. Eckrich, Kay
Row 11: Tharp, Johnson
Row 12: Dolan, Perkins
Row 13: Aikey, Bridge
Row 14: Z. Zeitner, Perdue
Row 15: Emerson

Sponsor 774
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728