Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/27/2020 21:44:39

Sponsor 743
September 14
Lake Cumberland Speedway,
Burnside, KY
Sanction: Schaeffer's Iron-Man Championship (Fall Fest 40) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 16, 2:31 am)
Lee picks up Iron-Man win at Lake Cumberland
Fall Fest 40
  1. Victor Lee
  2. Michael Chilton
  3. Eddie Carrier Jr.
  4. Jason Jameson
  5. Derek Fisher
  6. Josh Putnam
  7. Riley Hickman
  8. Mike Marlar
  9. Todd Coffman
  10. Chris Combs
  11. Tyler Millwood
  12. Tommy Bailey
  13. Shannon Thornsberry
  14. Joey Standridge
  15. Billy Moyer Jr.
  16. Steve Elliott
  17. David Webb
  18. Jeff Watson
  19. Camaron Marlar
  20. Daniel Dial
  21. Jonathan Couch
  22. Steve Stollings
presented by
Derrick Strader
Victor Lee celebrates atop his car at Lake Cumberland Speedway.
What won the race: Overtaking polesitter and race-long leader Billy Moyer Jr., amid traffic on lap 32, Victor Lee of Danville, Ky., led the final nine laps Friday on the Iron-Man Championship Series at Lake Cumberland Speedway. Lee topped runner-up Michael Chilton for a $4,000 payday while Moyer, who got into the outside wall after Lee took command, retired on lap 33 with a flat tire.
Key notes: The fifth-starting Lee finished less than a length ahead of Chilton. … Billy Moyer Jr. led 31 laps … The race was slowed by four cautions (laps 11, 14, 19 and 33). … Fourteen cars finished with 13 completing 40 laps. … Series leader Joey Standridge finished two laps down in 14th. … The race marked the tour’s fourth visit to the to Burnside, Ky., oval this season and eighth in series history. … The series returns to Lake Cumberland Oct. 5-6.
On the move: Michael Chilton of Salvisa, Ky., started seventh and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Lee's James Barber-owned Swartz Race Car is powered by Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by Barber Truck Repair, Mortgage Suppliers, Carrier's Garage, Xtreme Style Signs and Graphics and J&J EGR Delete.
Points chase: Joey Standridge Tellico Plains, Tenn., holds a commanding lead in series points.
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Billy Moyer Jr.
Time: 12.384 seconds
Polesitter: Billy Moyer Jr.
Heat race winners: Billy Moyer Jr., Eddie Carrier Jr., Derek Fisher, Jason Jameson
Provisional starters: Steve Stollings, Jonathan Couch
Next series race: October 5, Lake Cumberland Speedway (Burnside, KY) $3,000
Editor's note: Corrects lap of pass for lead; updates details throughout.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Moyer Jr., Fisher
Row 2: Carrier Jr., Jameson
Row 3: Lee, Bailey
Row 4: Chilton, Coffman
Row 5: Hickman, Combs
Row 6: Putnam, Millwood
Row 7: M. Marlar, Watson
Row 8: Webb, Dial
Row 9: Thornsberry, C. Marlar
Row 10: Elliott, Standridge
Row 11: Stollings, Couch

Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728