Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/25/2020 20:17:53

Sponsor 743
September 12
I-94 Speedway,
Fergus Falls, MN
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (Speedway Motors WISSOTA 100) - $10,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 16, 7:26 pm)
Weiss grabs $10,000 WISSOTA 100 victory
Speedway Motors WISSOTA 100
  1. Ricky Weiss
  2. Jeff Wildung
  3. Shane Edginton
  4. Josh Skorczewski
  5. Kyle Peterlin
  6. Casey Meyer
  7. Dustin Strand
  8. Jordan Tollakson
  9. Ben Wolden
  10. Lance Matthees
  11. Chad Williamson
  12. Mike Balcaen
  13. Ryan Mikkelson
  14. Kevin Robertson
  15. Shawn Meyer
  16. Cole Schill
  17. Derek Vesel
  18. Jeff Hapala
  19. Trevor Walsh
  20. Doug Walsh
  21. Greg Meyer
  22. Brad Seng
  23. Jeff Provinzino
  24. Eric Mass
  25. Kinzer McCord
  26. Dan Ebert
  27. Ryan Engels
  28. Scott Daly
  29. Don Shaw
  30. Dustin Arthur
  31. Brian Diede
  32. Cory Tammen
  33. Marshall Fegers
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Ricky Weiss takes the checkers for his WISSOTA 100 victory.
What won the race: Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, overtook early leader Jeff Wildung after a spate of early cautions and grabbed a 40-lap victory in Saturday's WISSOTA 100 debut at I-94 Speedway. Weiss kept Marshall Fegers in check over the final laps for the $10,000 payday.
Quotable: "The track prep this week, a lot of people were worried about it, but I think it was the best WISSOTA 100 we've been at yet," winner Ricky Weiss said. "The track held up, the fans are great, the facility's great, and I think we've got a pretty good future here."
Key notes: Weiss had a 1.15-second lead at the checkers. ... Weiss earned his second big payday for the second straight Saturday; he earned $9,200 a week earlier at River Cities Speedway's John Seitz Memorial in Grand Forks, N.D. ... Apparent runner-up Marshall Fegers was light at the scales and disqualified; Jeff Wildung was moved up to second with Shane Edginton the second Canadian on the podium. ... Preliminary features winners were Brian Diede (Wednesday), Ricky Weiss (Thursday) and Don Shaw (Friday). ... Diede got a poor start in the main event and eventually spun in turn two. ... The most serious caution appeared on the seventh lap when fourth-running Cole Schill got into a frontstretch tangle involving Don Shaw and Dan Ebert; Shaw retired ... I-94 Speedway hosted the WISSOTA 100 for the first time; the event was previously at Dakota State Fair Speedway in Huron, S.D.
On the move: Shane Edginton of Winnipeg, Manitoba, started 12th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Weiss drives a Sweet-Bloomquist car powered by a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsored by Derrick's Sandblasting, AIE Communications, Hawkeye Construction, Penske Racing Shocks, Allied Roofing, Orthopaedic Institute of Western Kentucky, Keewatin Truck Service, Turk Enterprises, Forest Flying Service and Straight Ahead Ventures.
Points chase: Mike Balcaen (3,145) of Winnipeg, Manitoba, leads WISSOTA’s weekly standings over Chad Becker (3,144) and Dustin Strand (3,116).
Car count: 38
Polesitter: Brian Diede
Consolation race winners: Jeff Provinzino
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728