Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 19:59:52

Sponsor 743
July 13
Boone County Raceway,
Albion, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series (Boone County Fair Race) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 14, 11:14 am)
Berck earns $1,000 at Boone County Fair
Boone County Fair Race
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Tad Pospisil
  3. Mike Marushak
  4. Justin Zeitner
  5. Andrew Kosiski
  6. Steve Kempt
  7. Bill Leighton Jr.
  8. J.C. Wyman
  9. Chris Johnson
  10. Jim Johnson
  11. Mike Benson
  12. Corey Zeitner
  13. Doug Tomka
  14. Brian Kosiski
  15. Greg Krohn
  16. Justin Gregg
  17. Bob Osborne
  18. Gale Vogt
  19. Bryce Taylor
  20. Dylan Smith
  21. Bob Milander
presented by
What won the race: Second-starting Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., collected $1,000 for his second Late Model victory of the weekend, winning Boone County Raceway's Fair Race on the Super Late Model Racing Series.
Key notes: With the victory, Berck has now won each of the tour's last three events and five of the last six events held at Boone County. ... Berck also won Saturday in both National Championship Racing Association Late Model action and weekly modified action at Junction Motor Speedway in McCool Junction, Neb. ... The Albion, Neb., oval hosted the series for the lone time and fifth of 14 series events.
On the move: Mike Marushak of David City, Neb., climbed from 10th to finish third; Andrew Kosiski of Omaha, Neb., charged from 14th to round out the top five.
Winner's sponsors: Berck drives a Missile Chassis that carries sponsorship from Aurora Agronomy, Bosselman Oil, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Truck Center, Kaser Blasting & Coatings, Steven's Buffalo Meats & Hunts, Strobel Manufacturing and Wegner Automotive Research.
Points chase: Runner-up Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., leaves Albion with a 26-point lead over Berck atop the standings.
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Doug Tomka
Heat race winners: Kyle Berck, Tad Pospisil, Greg Krohn, Doug Tomka
Consolation race winners: J.C. Wyman
Next series race: July 22, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $5,300
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728