Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/22/2020 17:03:32

Sponsor 743
September 8
311 Motor Speedway,
Pine Hall, NC
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (Dirt Wars) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 11, 9:40 am)
Coble turns back Brown for Fastrak win
Dirt Wars
  1. Mitchell Coble
  2. Michael Brown
  3. Justin Hudspeth
  4. Benji Hicks
  5. Corey Almond
  6. Brett Hamm
  7. Matthew Nance
  8. Andrew Durham
  9. Dale Moore
  10. Cole Apple
  11. Bill Tesh
  12. Brad Basey
  13. G.R. Smith
  14. Ronnie Martin Jr.
  15. Spencer Apple
  16. Chase McCormick
  17. Bryan Smith
  18. Alan Hicks
presented by
Michael Bumgarner
Mitchell Coble won Saturday's Fastrak main event at 311.
What won the race: Mitchell Coble of Mount Airy, N.C., took turned back a late charge from Michael Brown to win Saturday’s Fastrak-sanctioned Dirt Wars at 311 Motor Speedway. Coble topped Brown by .550 seconds to earn $2,000. Justin Hudspeth trailed close behind in third.
Key notes: Despite leading all 40 laps, Mitchell Coble had to survive multiple cautions to keep Michael Brown of Lancaster, S.C., at bay. … Twelve of the 18 starters completed 40 laps. … Series leader Matthew Nance of Ronda, N.C., finished sixth. … Making a rare Crate Late Model start, G.R. Smith finished 11th after completing only 29 laps. … The Fastrak Racing Series was on the undercard of a $3,000-to-win FUEL main event, which was won by Robbie Emory of Milton, Del.
On the move: Benji Hicks of Mount Airy, N.C., started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Coble's CVR Race Car is sponsored by B&B Motorsports, Hudson Cattle Co., and Blue Ridge Truck & Trailer.
Points chase: Going into 311, Matthew Nance (381) of Ronda, N.C., leads Brett Hamm (264), Corey Almond (228), Brad Basey (213) and Matt Long (212).
Car count: 19
Fast qualifier: Justin Hudspeth
Time: 17.503 seconds
Polesitter: Mitchell Coble
Heat race winners: Mitchell Coble, Michael Brown
Next series race: September 29, Richmond Raceway (Richmond, KY) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Coble, Brown
Row 2: Moore, Hudspeth
Row 3: Almond, McCormick
Row 4: S. Apple, Nance
Row 5: C. Apple, B. Hicks
Row 6: Martin Jr., Hamm
Row 7: Basey, Tesh
Row 8: A. Hicks, B. Smith
Row 9: Durham, Lawhorne
Row 10: G.R. Smith

Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728