Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/24/2020 21:56:59

Sponsor 743
September 1
Tyler County Speedway,
Middlebourne, WV
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Outhouse 30) - $5,000
Information provided by: Zach Yost (last updated September 2, 12:38 pm)
Unheralded Burdette finds Outhouse success
Outhouse 30
  1. Colten Burdette
  2. Tyler Erb
  3. Chris Garnes
  4. Jared Hawkins
  5. Devin Moran
  6. Greg Oakes
  7. Derek Doll
  8. Michael Lake
  9. Ronnie Mayle
  10. Steven Roberts
  11. Austin Hubbard
  12. Zack Dohm
  13. Tyler Carpenter
  14. Steve Weigle
  15. Travis Brown
  16. Corey Conley
  17. Kyle Thomas
  18. Robbie Scott
  19. Tim Dohm
  20. Shane Hitt
  21. Brian Baumberger
  22. Mike Benedum
presented by
Todd Battin
Colten Burdette climbs from his car after Saturday's win.
What won the race: Leading all the way from outside the front row, Colten Burdette of Parkersburg, W.Va., outran Tyler Erb to win Saturday’s Outhouse 30 at Tyler County Speedway. Burdette picked up $5,000 for the victory. Chris Garnes finished third.
Quotable: "I don't know what to say. ... a handful of (Saturday's competitors) will be frontrunners in the Hillbilly 100, and just to think we have a car that might able to compete for that kind of money, it's pretty phenomenal," winner Colten Burdette said. "If the driver can hold together, we've got the car that should be able to."
Key notes: Burdette repaired an oil leak during prelims in his new Rocket Chassis that has two victories in three starts. .... The unsanctioned special is a tuneup for Sunday’s Lucas Oil Dirt Late Model Series-sanctioned 50th annual Hillbilly 100. … Polesitter Derek Doll was trying to take second from Devin Moran when he spun; Doll ended up seventh. … Mike Benedum crossed the finish line in fifth, but was light at the scales and scored last. … Burdette’s first career Late Model victory at Tyler County was May 16, 2015.
Winner's sponsors: Burdette's Rocket Chassis is unsponsored.
Car count: 43
Fast qualifier: Derek Doll
Time: 12.272 seconds
Polesitter: Derek Doll
Heat race winners: Derek Doll, Colten Burdette, Devin Moran, Michael Lake, Chris Garnes
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728